Results 1 to 7 of 7

I bought a nextel Blackberry 7100i from ebay and activated it on the telus(Mike) network ... RIM Blackberry 71xx forum

  1. #1
    mike_25_73's Avatar
    mike_25_73 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3

    Nextel phone on Telus/Mike Network in Canada

    Advertisement



    I bought a nextel Blackberry 7100i from ebay and activated it on the telus(Mike) network in Canada. The phone/2way works but i can't activate the data package for web capabilities. In able to get the data package i need to give them the pin and imei # of the nextel phone ,but they are unable to add it to the network. They get a message that says "Wrong Carrier".

    I have an old Broken blackberry(From Telus) that is not on the network anymore. Is there a way to take the broken imei/pin and flash it to my nextel phone. So it has a telus/mike imei/pin ? That way when i call Telus i can give them an imei that works on there network.

  2. #2
    Lewis's Avatar
    Lewis no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    207BBC6D
    Posts
    1,285

    Re: Nextel phone on Telus/Mike Network in Canada

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Probably not.

    Telus will never activate a device they didn't sell.

    It's a protectionist movement on their part. Ensuring that they sell BOTH the device and the service and increase their profits.

    (As a former Telus "client", I'm a bit biased against their lack of service.)

  3. #3
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

    Re: Nextel phone on Telus/Mike Network in Canada

    Hi Mike, welcome to pinstack. You say that you have already activated the phone on Telus? To activate it you must give them the pin and imei,, or did you just swap sim cards?

  4. #4
    mike_25_73's Avatar
    mike_25_73 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3

    Re: Nextel phone on Telus/Mike Network in Canada

    I gave them the pin/imei of the broken phone.

  5. #5
    bigmatt's Avatar
    bigmatt no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    287

    Re: Nextel phone on Telus/Mike Network in Canada

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    I am guess you just moved sims. Your best net is to sell the nextel berry and get a new telus one. As they won't add it.

    AMD you cat change the imei or pin.

  6. #6
    mike_25_73's Avatar
    mike_25_73 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3

    Re: Nextel phone on Telus/Mike Network in Canada

    There is an option when setting up your e-mail online to swap phones but the website won't accept that imei #.
    oh well i guess i will be selling the berry back to the states.

  7. #7
    cancell's Avatar
    cancell no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    1
    I have an old Motorola I576 (Telus/Mike Network Canada). It was run over by a car. Can I get a new I576 from Nextel and just change the SIM card?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •