Hi i am new, just got my 7130e and loving it! Questions: 1. From what ... RIM Blackberry 71xx forum

zore no está en línea Stack level 1

New to this forum and blackberry 7130e

Advertisement

Hi i am new, just got my 7130e and loving it!

Questions:

1. From what i understand there is no way to ' drag and drop ' mp3 files to my blackberry with my computer I can only emailthem to myself or download them. Is there a specific bit rate/ length that the mp3's must adhear to ( for ring tones)?

2. There is no video player for this model ( yet ) is there one in development?

3. Where can i find software to make bb friendly websites ? I am a web developer and would love to get into this field. I currently use dreamweaver 8.

4. I understand that the blackberry is java friendly. does this mean that it fully supports Java?

Thanks in advance and love the site.

Zore

Dirty Cash no está en línea Stack Pro
    PIN/ID
    3G

Re: New to this forum and blackberry 7130e

Welcome to the Stacks Zore.

I'll try and answer at least one of your questions. I had the 7130e for about 2 months...

1. You're correct...there is no functionality for drag & drop using the DM for the 7130e. I believe that is reserved (for the time being) for the 8100.

Not to sure about the video player, but if you do a search within the Stacks for "video player" I am sure you'll get more concrete information on that subject!

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

dts51 no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    ask ;-)

Welcome aboard!

timluff no está en línea Stack level 1
    PIN/ID
    3013FC64

Welcome zore! There is no video player yet for the 7130e. I asked that myself less than a week ago. To answer your java question, it is supported but you'll have to go into your advanced options to enable it. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask

zore, Welcome to PinStack.