Results 1 to 12 of 12

I rolled out of bed this morning to find my bb now has 2 internet ... RIM Blackberry 71xx forum

  1. #1
    fdic2b's Avatar
    fdic2b no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    301331C0
    Posts
    14

    My 7130e has 2 internet browsers?

    Advertisement



    I rolled out of bed this morning to find my bb now has 2 internet browser icons? (didnt last night)! I turned it off and took the batt out and waited 3 or 4 minutes! Still has 2 icons?? Any thoughts on what to do?

  2. #2
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

    Re: My 7130e has 2 internet browsers?

    Do you have Sprint? Delete either of the browsers as they both should be the same, again if you have Sprint.

  3. #3
    fdic2b's Avatar
    fdic2b no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    301331C0
    Posts
    14

    Re: My 7130e has 2 internet browsers?

    yea i have sprint!

  4. #4
    fdic2b's Avatar
    fdic2b no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    301331C0
    Posts
    14

    Re: My 7130e has 2 internet browsers?

    how do you delete an icon?

  5. #5
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

    Re: My 7130e has 2 internet browsers?

    There is a service book that needs to be deleted. Go into options, advanced, service books.

  6. #6
    fdic2b's Avatar
    fdic2b no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    301331C0
    Posts
    14

    Re: My 7130e has 2 internet browsers?

    that worked great! Cp6169, THANKS FOR ALL YOUR HELP!

  7. #7
    MWPatterson's Avatar
    MWPatterson no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Plz
    Posts
    1,031

    Re: My 7130e has 2 internet browsers?

    Thanks had the same problem and had to do just that.

  8. #8
    OldTimer's Avatar
    OldTimer no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    3040B2F1
    Posts
    78

    Re: My 7130e has 2 internet browsers?

    Quote Originally Posted by cp6169
    There is a service book that needs to be deleted. Go into options, advanced, service books.
    That was weird! Another great post CP

  9. #9
    ma077146's Avatar
    ma077146 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    3019F3E6
    Posts
    945

    Re: My 7130e has 2 internet browsers?

    I had a similar problem. It started after I downloaded a program called Talk Now from iotum. It's supposed to allow other Blackberry users that also have the program to see if you're available for a call.

    It's available for free (google it), and it will sync your BB address book and calendar with it. Amazingly, I work for Sprint (Program Management, so I don't know any tidbits about future products, etc), and I couldn't get enough folks here to download and use the program, so I uninstalled it. I deleted the service book for the extra browser on the home screen one more time, and I've been good since.

  10. #10
    oly8ball's Avatar
    oly8ball no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    19

    Re: My 7130e has 2 internet browsers?

    I have the same problem..but on my 7100i.....I checked in the service book...but I only have 1 BB internet browser listed......do I delete that???
    thanks oly

  11. #11
    jestar15's Avatar
    jestar15 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    400DD044
    Posts
    95

    Re: My 7130e has 2 internet browsers?

    oly

    If you delete your service book, just rergister you BB and you should be okay. If it doesn't come back, login into your BIS account and resend the service books from there.

  12. #12
    oly8ball's Avatar
    oly8ball no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    19

    Re: My 7130e has 2 internet browsers?

    Quote Originally Posted by jestar15
    oly

    If you delete your service book, just rergister you BB and you should be okay. If it doesn't come back, login into your BIS account and resend the service books from there.
    kool tyvm

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •