Results 1 to 13 of 13

Is there a way to move my Task next to Calendar, so they both are ... RIM Blackberry 71xx forum

  1. #1
    earlwells's Avatar
    earlwells no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    25

    Moving Applications Around

    Advertisement



    Is there a way to move my Task next to Calendar, so they both are togther. SO I dont have to go to applications to go to Tasks.

    Thanks
    Last edited by cp6169; 09-24-2006 at 11:53 AM.

  2. #2
    penguin1's Avatar
    penguin1 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    request
    Posts
    85

    Re: Moving Applications Around

    If it's like the 7130, you hold the alt key and click the track wheel, you should get an option to move the application, then just click the track wheel again to confirm

  3. #3
    earlwells's Avatar
    earlwells no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    25

    Re: Moving Applications Around

    Thanks I will let you know.

  4. #4
    earlwells's Avatar
    earlwells no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    25

    Re: Moving Applications Around

    I tried it, it will only let me move where it is at. I like to make it jump out of applications to another category. Thanks

  5. #5
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: Moving Applications Around

    That "feature" is a function of the theme you use. Try a theme that doesn't have an Applications Folder. You can not move Apps in or out of the Applications Folder at this time, and I don't know if we ever will.

    Hope this helps
    Rcbrj.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  6. #6
    earlwells's Avatar
    earlwells no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    25

    Re: Moving Applications Around

    Thank you very much. This ends my search for that feature.

  7. #7
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

    Re: Moving Applications Around

    earlwells you are using the list theme, if you switch to the icon themes then you can move your icons anywhere you want on the main screen.

  8. #8
    Vandyfc's Avatar
    Vandyfc no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    32AFCF9F
    Posts
    16

    Re: Moving Applications Around

    In this same light, is there a key or sequence of them to lock the keyboard w/o having to go to that icon ?

  9. #9
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

  10. #10
    jaydabee's Avatar
    jaydabee no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    100

    Re: Moving Applications Around

    Holding the # down for 3 seconds changes my 7130e's profile from normal to vibrate.
    Watch what you say,
    they'll be calling you
    a Radical, a Liberal,
    Fanatical, a Criminal . . .

  11. #11
    jaydabee's Avatar
    jaydabee no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    100

    Re: Moving Applications Around

    Holding the * key down for 3 seconds locks the screen. Good to know.
    Watch what you say,
    they'll be calling you
    a Radical, a Liberal,
    Fanatical, a Criminal . . .

  12. #12
    shafferds's Avatar
    shafferds no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    23d2a4fe
    Posts
    488

    Re: Moving Applications Around

    the problem with all the icons on the main screen and not in folders is when you have over 50 programs its a pain in the butt scrolling down through all of them - lol
    DO OR DO NOT THERE IS NO TRY

  13. #13
    swambast's Avatar
    swambast no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1

    Re: Moving Applications Around

    earlwells - man, that is EXACTLY what I was trying to do too when I first got my BlackBerry 7130e. I came up with what I thought was a pretty clever workaround - I assigned "Tasks" to the "Convenience Key" (the middle key in between the green Send and red End key on my phone anyway).

    Goto Settings...Options...Screen/Keyboard
    Select the last option listed "Convenience Key Opens" click the trackwheel once, choose "Change Option", scroll down the list and choose "Tasks" and then Save.

    Cool - now I can quickly get to my tasks with just one keypress. Maybe that might work for you?

    Steve

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •