Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 34

JavaLoader.exe comes with the BlackBerry JDE you can find it here http://www.blackberry.com/developers...de/index.shtml and here are ... RIM Blackberry 71xx forum

  1. #16
    nxv65's Avatar
    nxv65 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    4013e488
    Posts
    111

    Re: jum error

    Advertisement



    JavaLoader.exe comes with the BlackBerry JDE you can find it here
    http://www.blackberry.com/developers...de/index.shtml
    and here are some examples on how to use it

    Load a .cod file to the device:

    javaloader -usb load

    Note on dependencies: If you are loading many modules, load the child-modules first

    Erase a module from the device (caution is urged):

    javaloader -usb erase

    Erase a module from the device (force if in use, extreme caution is urged):

    javaloader -usb erase -f

    Wipe the device (considered a low-level format, caution is urged):

    javaloader -usb wipe

    Save the device info to a text file (device.txt):

    javaloader -usb deviceinfo > device.txt

    Save the eventlog to a text file (event.txt):

    javaloader -usb eventlog > event.txt

    Save a listing of all modules on the device to a text file (dir.txt):

    javaloader -usb dir > dir.txt

    Save a listing of all modules & Dependencies on the device to a
    text file (dir.txt):

    javaloader -usb dir -d > dir.txt

    Save a listing of all modules & sub-modules on the device to a text file (dir.txt):

    javaloader -usb dir -s > dir.txt

    Turn the device radio on:

    javaloader -usb radio on

    Turn the device radio off:

    javaloader -usb radio off

  2. #17
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

    Re: jum error

    If you are not able to get into your device like I suggested then javaloader is a solution. If you are not comfortable in DOS then try this, which also is a solution.


    Pull the battery out of your device.
    With the battery out connect the device to the computer.
    Go to Options and select "connection settings"
    Select USB PIN this may take a few moments since there is no battery in the device. you might even have to select detect device in some rare cases.
    Select the application loader icon.
    Select all software you want installed.
    Proceed to the end portion untill you see the "Finish" button.
    Very IMPORTANT. do not hit the finish button, instead select the ADVANCED button.
    Make sure both boxes are checked.
    Proceed until it asks you if you want to automatically back up and restore. Select DO NOT AUTOMATICALLY BACK UP MY HANDHELD.
    Once the process starts. take care not to bump out the cord and re-insert the battery. Again on some rare occasions you might have to wait until it finishes saying connect to insert the battery.

    Im very sorry this is happening to you, good luck. PS, thanks all that are helping QWKSOL.

  3. #18
    QWKSOL's Avatar
    QWKSOL no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    4014b0f4
    Posts
    8

    Re: jum error

    no doubt- thanks everyone- i just gave up about an hour ago and sent it off to bb. this is a work phone and i needed it working asap. the nextel rep said i should have it back early tomorrow

  4. #19
    serviceone's Avatar
    serviceone no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    4014cd35
    Posts
    151

    Re: jum error

    yeah, nextel reps tell some tall tales

  5. #20
    QWKSOL's Avatar
    QWKSOL no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    4014b0f4
    Posts
    8

    Re: jum error

    your prob right. i hope not though. i had to throw my sim into an i530 to get by. i feel like i am in the stone age now

  6. #21
    serviceone's Avatar
    serviceone no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    4014cd35
    Posts
    151

    Re: jum error

    you ain't lying if my crackberry die's i might become postal

  7. #22
    nxv65's Avatar
    nxv65 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    4013e488
    Posts
    111

    Re: jum error

    lol that's why i got 3 of them.. i really need to get rid of two but since nobody wants em i'll have to keep em with me

    lol

  8. #23
    gator2418's Avatar
    gator2418 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    PIN/ID
    207BDDBF
    Posts
    191

    Re: jum error

    I just received this JVM ERROR 102 on my bb. I tried to reload the software and I was able to get to the end of the connect part and it asked for the password. I have a password on my blackberry but how do I get around that. Pls help
    " GROWN MAN GADGET"
    " WATCHA YOU KNOW ABOUT THAT"
    PIN# 249F0817

  9. #24
    nxv65's Avatar
    nxv65 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    4013e488
    Posts
    111

    Re: jum error

    are you on a bes?

  10. #25
    dc2193's Avatar
    dc2193 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    ASK
    Posts
    24

    Re: jum error

    I get this almost once a day. If you can help it don't click the reset just take the battery out of the phone. I had to erase everything like they are saying and I still get the error message sometimes. If you don't tell it to reset and just take the battery out you should be fine if it happends again. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  11. #26
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440

    Re: jum error

    Also see this thread in the BB solutions forum:
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...ead.php?t=3141

  12. #27
    Elgato24's Avatar
    Elgato24 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    2

    Re: jvm error 102

    hey i got a jum error 102 i just took the baterry out and but it back and know i got that jum error 102 help plzzzzzz

  13. #28
    ljbyar's Avatar
    ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    7,818

    Re: jvm error 102

    Quote Originally Posted by Elgato24
    hey i got a jum error 102 i just took the baterry out and but it back and know i got that jum error 102 help plzzzzzz
    Welcome to the Stacks Elgato. If you click on the JVM 102 Fix link in my signature, it will walk you through the step by step fix for this. Let us know how you make out.

  14. #29
    Elgato24's Avatar
    Elgato24 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    2

    Re: jvm error 102

    wow i think i did something wrong know it went aways that error everything is normal know i put a new aplication know i cant use they keyboard so i could mark the number to calll lol

  15. #30
    albertocerna's Avatar
    albertocerna no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    2

    Question jvm error 102 reset

    this morning i downloaded a theme to my 7100i and am now getting an error that says JUM error 102 reset. how do i fix this problem

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •