Results 1 to 15 of 15

I was trying to send a message on my 7100t by ther way pin to ... RIM Blackberry 71xx forum

  1. #1
    redman3170's Avatar
    redman3170 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    305CB049
    Posts
    85

    I would like to know?

    Advertisement



    I was trying to send a message on my 7100t by ther way pin to pin and I would like to know why it didn't go through? If anyone has a good idea why it didn't please let me know and yes I did have good reception and to let you know I did by this BB of Ebay if that's any help but please let me know your input on this problem!!

  2. #2
    melissaox's Avatar
    melissaox no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,344

    Re: I would like to know?

    Have you tried sending a PIN to another PIN to see if it is your phone or not? Do you have a data plan?
    Success is not final, Failure is not fatal, it is the courage to continue that matters.
    My Blog , My Flickr

  3. #3
    redman3170's Avatar
    redman3170 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    305CB049
    Posts
    85

    Re: I would like to know?

    Yes I have tried sending it to different pins but I keep on getting the clock symbol come up on my phone and no I don't have a data plan and i thought you didn't have to have a data plan to send pin to pin. If I am wrong thank you anyway for your help I am still trying to figure out things and Suncom won't let me get a data plan until my agrrement is up at the end of the month because it won't work with the one I have now!

  4. #4
    melissaox's Avatar
    melissaox no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,344

    Re: I would like to know?

    What is your PIN? I will try sending you a message and see what happens. You can try sending me one too.
    Success is not final, Failure is not fatal, it is the courage to continue that matters.
    My Blog , My Flickr

  5. #5
    melissaox's Avatar
    melissaox no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,344

    Re: I would like to know?

    ok, I found this post-
    http://www.pinstack.com/blackberryfo...5&postcount=17

    PINs use Data and need GPRS.
    Success is not final, Failure is not fatal, it is the courage to continue that matters.
    My Blog , My Flickr

  6. #6
    redman3170's Avatar
    redman3170 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    305CB049
    Posts
    85

    Re: I would like to know?

    My pin is 2029DDF9 and i have gprs but it is not in BOLD letters. and thank you so much for the help you are giving me.

  7. #7
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: I would like to know?

    Try a soft reset (turning your 'Berry off and back on) or a hard reset (removing the battery and waiting a few minutes then put it back in).

  8. #8
    redman3170's Avatar
    redman3170 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    305CB049
    Posts
    85

    Re: I would like to know?

    I have tried both and still no go. I thought you had to have GPRS in bold letters to do anything on your BB or does it just have to be gprs.

  9. #9
    Cloud's Avatar
    Cloud no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    5

    Re: I would like to know?

    how do i put ringtones on by bb that i downloaded to my pc???

  10. #10
    irpnet's Avatar
    irpnet no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    PIN/ID
    202E5501
    Posts
    21

    Re: I would like to know?

    Quote Originally Posted by redman3170
    I have tried both and still no go. I thought you had to have GPRS in bold letters to do anything on your BB or does it just have to be gprs.
    Yup. For data (which PIN to PIN is incidentally), you need 'GPRS' not 'gprs'.
    If gprs is in lower case it means you have no data connection.

    Firstly, contact your vendor to ensure you have a data plan and it is enabled.
    Secondly, ask them to resend your service books or resend them yourself if you know how.
    Working night shifts is the exact opposite of working day shifts. Only, I go home to have breakfast then sleep!

  11. #11
    Cloud's Avatar
    Cloud no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    5

    Re: I would like to know?

    can some one plz tel me how 2 put ringtones on mu bb 7100i

  12. #12
    Toddboy71's Avatar
    Toddboy71 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    PIN/ID
    T o' Bee
    Posts
    2,384

    Re: I would like to know?

    cloud,
    youre not going to have a whole lotta luck with the ringtone for the 7100i, but check here.
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...ght=7100i+ring

  13. #13
    dtx's Avatar
    dtx
    dtx no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    207B3A96
    Posts
    640

    Re: I would like to know?

    Quote Originally Posted by redman3170
    Yes I have tried sending it to different pins but I keep on getting the clock symbol come up on my phone and no I don't have a data plan and i thought you didn't have to have a data plan to send pin to pin. If I am wrong thank you anyway for your help I am still trying to figure out things and Suncom won't let me get a data plan until my agrrement is up at the end of the month because it won't work with the one I have now!
    gotta have data to pin. period.
    when suncom allows you to add data, do so, and you'll be ready to start pinning! be sure to send me one when you get it working!
    --
    DTx
    PIN: 207B3A96
    Bold 9000
    Rogers BIS
    OS 4.6.0.150


  14. #14
    Cloud's Avatar
    Cloud no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    5

    Re: I would like to know?

    Quote Originally Posted by Toddboy71
    cloud,
    youre not going to have a whole lotta luck with the ringtone for the 7100i, but check here.
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...ght=7100i+ring
    Yea i know what your sayin but is there a way to put ringtones from my pc to my bb cause i downloaded some

  15. #15
    trini2dbonen's Avatar
    trini2dbonen no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    6

    Re: I would like to know?

    Quote Originally Posted by redman3170
    I was trying to send a message on my 7100t by ther way pin to pin and I would like to know why it didn't go through? If anyone has a good idea why it didn't please let me know and yes I did have good reception and to let you know I did by this BB of Ebay if that's any help but please let me know your input on this problem!!
    no data plan no pin to pin messages , if you have a data plan and no uppercase gprs call your provider.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •