Results 1 to 8 of 8

I was upgrading my software on what I thought was just the desktop, when all ... RIM Blackberry 71xx forum

  1. #1
    Dan Camacho's Avatar
    Dan Camacho no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    24171C1C
    Posts
    130

    Thumbs down I hope I didn't screw up too badly....

    Advertisement



    I was upgrading my software on what I thought was just the desktop, when all of a sudden I saw the program downloading to my BlackBerry 7100g. I did not want that so I disconnected (OUCH) and now the PC does not recognize the BB . Also it will not turn on, it only blinks two red flashes over and over again... Please can someone tell me how I can reload this BB and/or restart it.????
    TelCel - 8300 Curve

  2. #2
    cyberspastic's Avatar
    cyberspastic no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,247

    Re: I hope I didn't screw up too badly....

    try this:

    How To: ReInstall OS When Computer Won't Recognize The Device Is Connected

    follow the directions exactly or it won't work!

  3. #3
    Dan Camacho's Avatar
    Dan Camacho no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    24171C1C
    Posts
    130

    Re: I hope I didn't screw up too badly....

    Quote Originally Posted by cyberspastic View Post
    try this:

    How To: ReInstall OS When Computer Won't Recognize The Device Is Connected

    follow the directions exactly or it won't work!
    Thanks it did not take, so I took the phone to my service provider, in 30 mins they had it running. but when I got back to work, it still does not sync with my PC... any ideas?
    TelCel - 8300 Curve

  4. #4
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: I hope I didn't screw up too badly....

    Were u upgrading the device software or the desktop software?


  5. #5
    Dan Camacho's Avatar
    Dan Camacho no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    24171C1C
    Posts
    130

    Thumbs down Re: I hope I didn't screw up too badly....

    The software was reinstaled at the provider, but now it won't connect with my desktop...
    TelCel - 8300 Curve

  6. #6
    cyberspastic's Avatar
    cyberspastic no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,247

    Re: I hope I didn't screw up too badly....

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Were you ever able to install desktop manager? I would try that first and then go from there.

  7. #7
    Dan Camacho's Avatar
    Dan Camacho no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    24171C1C
    Posts
    130

    Thumbs down Re: I hope I didn't screw up too badly....

    I installed it again, But I think now I could have a version problem, maybe thats why it doesn't communicate... not sure yet...
    TelCel - 8300 Curve

  8. #8
    cyberspastic's Avatar
    cyberspastic no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,247

    Re: I hope I didn't screw up too badly....

    Who is your carrier? You shouldbe able to go to you're carrier's site and easily download the latest software for your phone. it will do everything through your computer, so your bb software and your desktop software will be in sync. You can find your carrier's download site here:
    BlackBerry Device Software Download Sites

    let me know if this helps!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •