Results 1 to 7 of 7

Hi all, I haven't had this 7130e long, but I need to do a hard ... RIM Blackberry 71xx forum

  1. #1
    irelandmc's Avatar
    irelandmc no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3

    Question How to hard reset 7130e

    Advertisement



    Hi all,

    I haven't had this 7130e long, but I need to do a hard reset. Can someone please explain how to remove the battery from this device? The things like Ft. Knox and I'm not about to void my warranty....

    Thanks,

    Mike

  2. #2
    StaceyRVC's Avatar
    StaceyRVC no está en línea Community pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    9,321
    ok, remove the back cover, remove the battery, keep it out for 30+ seconds, put the battery back in... waahlaaa hard reset aka cold reset.

  3. #3
    irelandmc's Avatar
    irelandmc no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3
    Surely... only the back cover wishes not to be removed...
    Is there a super secret soviet spy trick here or some thing?

  4. #4
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848
    irelandmc, Welcome to PinStack.

    I don't have the 7130, but I imagine it uses the same method of locking the battery cover as the other BBs I've seen. I Hold the Device face down with both hands, Fingers pointing at the other hand, Then I place my thumb nail in the Crack at the top of the Cover and use the other thumb to press the latch. It will pop open a little and can then be removed.

    Let us know if there is anything else we can do to help with this problem or your BB.

    Rcbjr
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  5. #5
    irelandmc's Avatar
    irelandmc no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3
    Thanks, that worked. It was harder to remove than I expected it to be, and I was I think understandably not thrilled about forcing it.

    Thanks again.

  6. #6
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848
    I kind of like it this way. At least I know it's not going to pop off unexpectedly. Unless I pull what one of our members did in frustration last week.

    Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  7. #7
    zambilo76's Avatar
    zambilo76 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    2

    Question Dead 7130e ... Help Needed ...

    My 7130e ... keeps flashing RED... 4 times.... in cycles every 2 seconds
    When plugged ...in Pc """something is detected"" ...but unknown ... keeps going on / off ...
    Tried .. the Desktop upgrade ... but phone not detected ( at least properly) ... so no PIN XXXXX
    I know software is good because I have a2nd unit exaclty the same .. that's detected properly ...
    Treid JL_comm .. but device still not detected ..

    I'd really appreciate your help ...

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •