Results 1 to 6 of 6

I only use about 4 ringtones. I only use AOL IM. How can I delete ... RIM Blackberry 71xx forum

  1. #1
    N8DBB's Avatar
    N8DBB no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    7BCE3C88
    Posts
    6,028

    How Do I Delete...

    Advertisement



    I only use about 4 ringtones. I only use AOL IM.

    How can I delete the extra ringers off of my blackberry that were programmed originally? How can I delete off Yahoo Msngr, ICQ, and MSN?

    They are just taking up space that I could be using for other things.

    I have tried to go to Options: Advanced Options: Applications: Instant Messaging, however I get a list that looks like this:
    Modules"
    InstantMessaging-5
    InstantMessaging
    InstantMessaging-1
    " "-2
    " "-4
    " " -3

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440

    Re: How Do I Delete...

    You can't delete the preloaded ringtones.

    To delete a downloaded ringtone:

    1. Click the Profiles icon
    2. Use the trackwheel to scrool to a profile
    3. Press track wheel and click "Show Tunes"
    4. Select a downloaded ringtone you want to delete
    5. Use trackwheel and click "Delete"

  3. #3
    melissaox's Avatar
    melissaox no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,344

    Re: How Do I Delete...

    If you are talking about the TMobile IM, I think they are all bundled together. I don't think you can delete just the Yahoo or ICQ parts of it. I could be wrong tho.
    Mine shows under applications as one program, Instant Messaging v3.80.23. Looks like I have to loose it all. I have a 7100t.
    Success is not final, Failure is not fatal, it is the courage to continue that matters.
    My Blog , My Flickr

  4. #4
    N8DBB's Avatar
    N8DBB no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    7BCE3C88
    Posts
    6,028

    Re: How Do I Delete...

    Yeah, its tmobile...Preloaded...and it sucks. I am wondering if there is a way that I could delete all of them and then just add back on Instant Messenger?

    And on the ringtone issue:

    NOTE TO RIM: How about only loading 5 ringtones into a phone when its manufactured and then just letting us pick our own ringtones off of a webpage or server so that the ones we don't want aren't wasting space on ur devices?

    I don't know about the rest of you, but I HATE stock ringtones.

  5. #5
    dtx's Avatar
    dtx
    dtx no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    207B3A96
    Posts
    640

    Re: How Do I Delete...

    ~~Posted via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~~
    I don't use any rings, so I wouldn't mind getting rid of all of them. Vibrate is the greatest thing since sliced bread.

  6. #6
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: How Do I Delete...

    I use vibrate only also so I don't have a need for ringtones.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •