Results 1 to 6 of 6

Had this posted in wrong area any help would be appreciated. Thanks Alan Q.Having a ... RIM Blackberry 71xx forum

  1. #1
    alex1007's Avatar
    alex1007 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    6

    Help Please!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Advertisement



    Had this posted in wrong area any help would be appreciated.

    Thanks Alan

    Q.Having a problem with my BB 7100i automatically dialing my password when calling my voice mail. Followed all instructions and the right code is in the additional number field.
    A.Welcome to pinstack.com Reset your password temporarily via another phone to something like 1111 then test via BB. Does it work?
    Q. reset the password from a land line that worked then i changed the additional numbers in my BB, but still not working.

  2. #2
    bbtec's Avatar
    bbtec no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    23D76E42
    Posts
    48

    Re: Help Please!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    most Voice mail system require at least 10 seconds from you dialing before you enter your password. Try putting a couple of extra pauses between dialing the vm number and entering the password. Or you can insert a wait and youll have to hit the track wheel to enter the password thats what I do.

  3. #3
    srl7741's Avatar
    srl7741 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    Retired
    Posts
    6,359

    Re: Help Please!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    any chance you are doing this via speaker phone on the 7100i?

    if so try taking it off speaker phone and see if that works?

    While on speaker phone (open air) and trying to enter passwords to access anything on my 7100i does not work. If i take it off speaker phone it works fine.

    Just a thought? Worth a try?

  4. #4
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

    Re: Help Please!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    srl is correct about speakerphone not being able to enter the password.

    You are going to the phone option, then the menu, voicemail, and in the first spot is your number w/ area code, and in additional numebrs you put your passcode?

    If you have it there it should work fine, works on mine.

    Let us know how it goes. And just for kicks reboot your BB by taking out the battery and holding the power button down for 30 seconds and replace the battery.

  5. #5
    alex1007's Avatar
    alex1007 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    6

    Re: Help Please!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Tried all your suggestions, nothing works so far. i have my BB set up with the bluetooth in my car, but it kind of defeats the purpose if i have to use the phone to enter the passcode.

    Alan

  6. #6
    sniggles's Avatar
    sniggles no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    243C28A5
    Posts
    79

    Re: Help Please!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Alex ~ This is definately from left field, but have you tried changing your phone tone settings? Maybe the tones are too short or something. On my 7100t, the setting is located at: Settings>Options>Screen/Keyboard.

    It's definately a long shot, but I hope it helps.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •