Results 1 to 9 of 9

Has anyone had any luck getting opera to work on the 7105t w/tmo. 4.1 os. ... RIM Blackberry 71xx forum

  1. #1
    mrnoname's Avatar
    mrnoname no está en línea Stacker
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    2,805

    Help! Opera and the 7105t

    Advertisement



    Has anyone had any luck getting opera to work on the 7105t w/tmo. 4.1 os. I've tried everything to no avail. If you have done it could you clue me and Bophus in on how you did it?


    Thanks

    John

  2. #2
    melissaox's Avatar
    melissaox no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,344

    Re: Help! Opera and the 7105t

    I had Opera running on my old 7100t. Dunno what OS it was on at the time. What troubles are you having?
    Success is not final, Failure is not fatal, it is the courage to continue that matters.
    My Blog , My Flickr

  3. #3
    mrnoname's Avatar
    mrnoname no está en línea Stacker
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    2,805

    Re: Help! Opera and the 7105t

    Well we just cant get it to work. We both are having the problem on the 7105t, both on tmo, both running 4.1 os. Ive tried everything, permissions, batterypull, ota and app loader install. All to no avail. We both have the correct APN setting and all other apps work fine.

    I am gonna try to install the 7100 version of opera today and see if it will work. Will post back here with results.

    Oh yeah, Both on BIS.

  4. #4
    bophus's Avatar
    bophus no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    23EI19DF
    Posts
    55

    Re: Help! Opera and the 7105t

    i have it working on my 7105t. i have no idea why it is working, but it is. i installed it, it didnt work, then i totally removed the application, did a hard restart and it works. the reason i dont know why is because i removed the application, so there is no Opera application yet i can run Opera without any problems. wierd huh

    -bophus
    Cellular Customer Service = Useless

  5. #5
    mrnoname's Avatar
    mrnoname no está en línea Stacker
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    2,805

    Re: Help! Opera and the 7105t

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Look in modules bophus, I bet its still there. In fact, im sure it is. It wouldn't work without those.

    Now if I could get it to work on my 7105 I'd be really happy.

    But I am glad you got it working.

  6. #6
    bophus's Avatar
    bophus no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    23EI19DF
    Posts
    55

    Re: Help! Opera and the 7105t

    well that mystery is solved, thanks john. i had been looking all over for it, lol. i dont care where it is as long as it keeps working. it is way better than the BB browser.

    -bophus
    Cellular Customer Service = Useless

  7. #7
    mrnoname's Avatar
    mrnoname no está en línea Stacker
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    2,805

    Re: Help! Opera and the 7105t

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Glad you like it. Johan and his team worked very hard putting that together.

  8. #8
    bophus's Avatar
    bophus no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    23EI19DF
    Posts
    55

    Re: Help! Opera and the 7105t

    the did a great job, wonderful tool.

    -bophus
    Cellular Customer Service = Useless

  9. #9
    kyshakitty's Avatar
    kyshakitty no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    23ce70b8
    Posts
    7

    Re: Help! Opera and the 7105t

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    I use opera on my 7105 but the desktop download didn't work I had to ota. Every once in awhile it gives me a connection error if I've been on awhile. Kyshakitty

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •