Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By catstide

I'm new to BBs, though pritty good with PC and phones so I managed to ... RIM Blackberry 71xx forum

dna_alexov no está en línea Stack level 1

Help - just got a 7130

Advertisement

I'm new to BBs, though pritty good with PC and phones so I managed to figure most out. I do have some questions though:

1) what are themes?

2) I figured out how to use speakerphone when I answer a call, though it takes quite a few key strokes - is there a way to set this to auto or have the softkeys/shortcut keys set to speakerphone?

3) I want an MP3 player to be able to play some mp3 songs. Searching through net, I found BerryTunes, though it can only handle 12 max songs downloaded into the BB. Are there any other options? Has anyone tried BerryTunes and if so is anyone willing to share the regkey so I can try it out?

4) I want a voice recorder, so I can reply to my emails with the attachment of my voice reply (would be much easier than typing through the BB keyboard) - is there such an animal?

5) are there any other 'voice' programs, such as voice recognition or software that can read my emails?

6) I set my home page for browser to Yahoo.com - it loads but is in text mode (the normal pics and ads do not appear) - can this be set to show this stuff?

7) what is 'blackberry messenger' - I have this app though have no idea what it does.

8) how do you load jpg into the BB?

Thanks

Spamdumpster no está en línea Device Pro
    PIN/ID
    2423c9c5

Re: Help - just got a 7130

1) what are themes? Themes change the look and feel of your blackberry without changing any functionality. The make the berry look different. Go to options<<themes and try a few out.

2) I figured out how to use speakerphone when I answer a call, though it takes quite a few key strokes - is there a way to set this to auto or have the softkeys/shortcut keys set to speakerphone? The "op" key will activate the speaker phone when you're on a call.