Results 1 to 8 of 8

So I am powering my 7105t and I need 2 reboot ... I take out ... RIM Blackberry 71xx forum

  1. #1
    12's Avatar
    12
    12 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    PIN/ID
    23cc0o18
    Posts
    4

    help anybody seen this?????

    Advertisement



    So I am powering my 7105t and I need 2 reboot ... I take out my battery and my SIM and instead of going dead my screen flashes white like a stobe lite and in the too right corner there is a small icon in black font ... b4 I can make it out and after about 20 seconds the screen goes black anybody seen this????

  2. #2
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440

    Re: help anybody seen this?????

    No have seen that. Did you do this while pulged in to charge? How long you have you had that Blackberry?

  3. #3
    12's Avatar
    12
    12 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    PIN/ID
    23cc0o18
    Posts
    4

    Re: help anybody seen this?????

    Plugged and unplugged...10 mos.

  4. #4
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440

    Re: help anybody seen this?????

    Removing the battery while plugged in charge will bring up the black icon on the 7290 not sure if the same on the 71xx.

    If it's doing that unplugged they maybe the charging got screwed some how. That a Motorola problem never seen on Blackberry let us know. You may want to take it to the carrier and duplicate in there... they may replace depending on where you purchased.

  5. #5
    twheeler's Avatar
    twheeler no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    PIN/ID
    23E261CF
    Posts
    646

    Re: help anybody seen this?????

    Are you running OS 4.1? have done the 4.1.035 upgrade from the t-mobile website?

    I used to have that problem when i first got my BB. It had to do with a prong being bent and not charging properly. I'd check the prongs underneath the battery. I'd also hit t-mobile.com and grab the OS upgrade if you haven't already.


  6. #6
    12's Avatar
    12
    12 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    PIN/ID
    23cc0o18
    Posts
    4

    Re: help anybody seen this?????

    ~~Posted via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~~i am running tmobile and was using the hong Kong 4.1 os ....going to heap tmo ver 2nite ....thanx a ton hydn and twheeler... I got pretty freaked out...but am calmer now.... Let ya know after downloadin tmo OS

  7. #7
    twheeler's Avatar
    twheeler no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    PIN/ID
    23E261CF
    Posts
    646

    Re: help anybody seen this?????

    It's easy to get freaked out when your dealing with stuff like this. You've probably put some time, effort and money into this BB and I can understand if you're a bit spooked when it doesn't work right. I don't think this problem is detramental.


  8. #8
    msbrenda64's Avatar
    msbrenda64 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,391

    Re: help anybody seen this?????

    Well, now a BB can be a strobe lite too! I'm sure it'll work out, this BB can be repaired or replaced and all will be well again here in BB Land.

    Ms. Brenda

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •