ok im a noob as you can see. can anyone tell me if i have ... RIM Blackberry 71xx forum

mcmac no está en línea Stack level 1

Have a .wav ringtone i really want on my 7105t

Advertisement

ok im a noob as you can see.
    can anyone tell me if i have a wav ringtone on my computer how i can get it onto my 7105t since i dont have a data plan?
    i think i read i need to convert it or something which is totally foreign to me.
    any help appreciated

zjfarmer no está en línea Stack level 3

Re: Have a .wav ringtone i really want on my 7105t

If i recall correctly the 7105 will play midi, polyphonic, and adp files. So yo have to convert the wav file to any of these formats.

A friend of mine said that he uses this freeware to convert from wav to midi: http://www.pluto.dti.ne.jp/~araki/amazingmidi/

He uses it for his instruments, but i think it will give you an output of an midi with an input wav.
    -- ZJ

"If men define situations as real, they are real in their consequences." - W.I. Thomas

Quote Originally Posted by mcmac
    ok im a noob as you can see.
    can anyone tell me if i have a wav ringtone on my computer how i can get it onto my 7105t since i dont have a data plan?
    i think i read i need to convert it or something which is totally foreign to me.
    any help appreciated
    After you convert the file to a .mid, here's how to get it onto your 71xx device: Complicated at first, but with the 7105t OS, it's the only way, as far as I know.
    Sure: Go here http://www.mobile41.com/theme_tools.htm and find JDE 4.1.0. Downloads and installs fast. You may need to install the latest java, but I'm not sure -- the JDE will tell you if you need that particular upgrade.

After installation of the JDE, it works like this: First, backup your content store on your real BB to somewhere on your harddrive where you know what it is. Then unplug the cable.