I have been using an 8700c for 9 months. This week I bought a 7130c ... RIM Blackberry 71xx forum

That70sdawg no está en línea Stack level 2

Don't be Jealous of the Pearl

Advertisement

I have been using an 8700c for 9 months. This week I bought a 7130c AND a 8100 T-Mobile Pearl to do a comparison...
    I unlocked the Pearl. It worked on Cingular! The Pearl is sexy, has a camera, and MP3 player with a micro SD. It's nice...
    BUT: it's too small. RIM has reached the limits- and passed them on a useable size unit for anyone with Med.- Large hands. The keys are the same size (though curved) as the 7130, BUT- they are jammed together making it very hard to type. The screen is smaller than the 7130, same resolution - but smaller. For over 40 eyes - the font is too small. If you increase the font size- not much text shows on the screen. It's ringer and phone handset volume is back to 7200 (weak) levels. I need it loud sometimes. I'll never hear it in the car with my music levels. I also got some of the software reported java error screens. I've got an Ipod for Music, the camera is 1.3 megapicsel - lame.

So, the 7130 wins!!! Same EDGE web speed, larger screen, but smaller and lighter than the calculator like 8700. I love BB, but was never fond of holding the 8700 in it's Sena case with the flap dangling to my face. The 7130c "fits" my hand. The "Today" theme is there. AND the type is larger!

The 7130c ROCKS, and is my baby from now on.

dasupaman23 no está en línea Stack level 6

Re: Don't be Jealous of the Pearl

Wow nice review. I was considering getting a 7130 before the 8100 came out but I don't know if I can use suretype anymore. I am bad enough on qwerty