Results 1 to 10 of 10

Hi, I'm trying to download mp3 ringtones through the JDE BB Simulator (v4.1) and I'm ... RIM Blackberry 71xx forum

  1. #1
    nikhilprabhu's Avatar
    nikhilprabhu no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    2

    Question Donloading mp3 ringtones without dataplan on 7130c

    Advertisement



    Hi,
    I'm trying to download mp3 ringtones through the JDE BB Simulator (v4.1) and I'm getting an error message (406). I can succesfully load midi tones though. Please help.

  2. #2
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: Donloading mp3 ringtones without dataplan on 7130c

    nikhilprabhu, Welcome to PinStack.

    This is suspicious. Are you sure you're using the 7130c simulator and not the 7130e version
    Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  3. #3
    shajisamuel's Avatar
    shajisamuel no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    1

    Re: Donloading mp3 ringtones without dataplan on 7130c

    can you get mp3 ringtones for blackberry 7100g?

  4. #4
    sn1p3r's Avatar
    sn1p3r no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    2,305

    Re: Donloading mp3 ringtones without dataplan on 7130c

    shaji no you can't only 7130 series and 8700 series can have mp3 for ringtones and not the complete song only little part

  5. #5
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: Donloading mp3 ringtones without dataplan on 7130c

    shajisamuel, Welcome to PinStack.

    Let us know if there is anything else we can do to help with your BB.

    Rcbjr
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  6. #6
    nikhilprabhu's Avatar
    nikhilprabhu no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    2

    Re: Donloading mp3 ringtones without dataplan on 7130c

    Quote Originally Posted by Rcbjr
    nikhilprabhu, Welcome to PinStack.

    This is suspicious. Are you sure you're using the 7130c simulator and not the 7130e version
    Rcbjr.
    Rcbjr. Thanks for your reply. The simulator does not have an option for 7130c or 8700. It only has 7100* and 72**. Do you know where I can download the simulator for 7130c?
    Thanks

  7. #7
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: Donloading mp3 ringtones without dataplan on 7130c

    nikhilprabhu,

    I'm not sure, but they should be on the same site where you downloaded the BB JDE from.

    Hope this helps
    Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  8. #8
    AlphaFisher's Avatar
    AlphaFisher no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    20448DAB
    Posts
    4

    Re: Donloading mp3 ringtones without dataplan on 7130c

    Ok, yeah. Here's the link to the 7130c simulator. It took me what? Two weeks to find it? LOL, And it was right in front of my face!!!

  9. #9
    casper1269's Avatar
    casper1269 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    2012pe12
    Posts
    2

    Re: Donloading mp3 ringtones without dataplan on 7130c

    can v load midi files for BB 7100t pls tell me how

  10. #10
    tonyr1988's Avatar
    tonyr1988 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: Donloading mp3 ringtones without dataplan on 7130c

    Quote Originally Posted by AlphaFisher
    Ok, yeah. Here's the link to the 7130c simulator. It took me what? Two weeks to find it? LOL, And it was right in front of my face!!!
    I feel stupid asking this, but could you please show me where the 7130c simulator is? On BlackBerry's site, I see the 7130c listed under the v4.1.0.327 simulator, but when I download it, I don't see it in my menu, just 7130e, 7130e-v, 7130g, and several other models.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •