Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 20

Hey Pinstackers, I have a Blackberry 7100T Unlocked and currently receiving a message of "Device ... RIM Blackberry 71xx forum

  1. #1
    kriptonik's Avatar
    kriptonik no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    25

    Device Error Message

    Advertisement



    Hey Pinstackers,

    I have a Blackberry 7100T Unlocked and currently receiving a message of "Device Error: 365" with a "reset" under it on the main screen.

    I have googled this problem and some people say only RIM can resolve this problem and other source says I would have to uninstall and re-install the software.

    Anyone in this forum have had the same problem?

    What can I do to solve this?

    (I am sorry if this problem/thread have been covered before).

    Thank you for your help in adavance.
    Kriptonik

  2. #2
    JadedBerry's Avatar
    JadedBerry no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    203B4165
    Posts
    624

    Re: Device Error Message

    Hi Kriptonik,

    I looked in Pinstacks Error List and didn't find it. I hope someone can help you out with this soon.

    These steps are from an Error 365 post from a while back, Original Poster is CP6169:

    Try this.....

    1. Pull the battery out of your device.
    2. With the battery out connect the device to the computer.
    3. Go to Options and select "connection settings"
    4. Select USB PIN this may take a few moments since there is no battery in the device. you might even have to select detect device in some rare cases.
    5. Select the application loader icon.
    6. Select all software you want installed.
    7. Proceed to the end portion untill you see the "Finish" button.
    8. Very IMPORTANT. do not hit the finish button, instead select the ADVANCED button.
    9. Make sure both boxes are checked.
    10. Proceed until it asks you if you want to automatically back up and restore. Select DO NOT AUTOMATICALLY BACK UP MY HANDHELD.
    11. Once the process starts re-insert the battery. Again on some rare occasions you might have to wait until it finishes saying connect to insert the battery.

    Let us know if these steps work or not and we'll work on fixing your berry

    Jade
    One out of every four Americans is suffering from some form of mental illness. Think of your three best friends. If they're okay, then it's you.


  3. #3
    kriptonik's Avatar
    kriptonik no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    25

    Re: Device Error Message

    Thank you for your help Jadedberry, I will try it right now!
    Kriptonik

  4. #4
    kriptonik's Avatar
    kriptonik no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    25

    Re: Device Error Message

    I am sorry for this since I am a new user of Blackberry.

    Where would I find the "Option>Connection Settings"?

    What do I need to install?

    I bought my phone unlocked so it does not come with anything (except charger and USB cable, no CD's nor manual).
    Kriptonik

  5. #5
    srl7741's Avatar
    srl7741 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    Retired
    Posts
    6,359

    Re: Device Error Message

    Hi kriptonik,

    Also see: http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com/BlackBerryFAQ.html

    it's a list of links for many things, as it seems you may need more than one or two links for help.

    return additional posts if that link does not help.

  6. #6
    kriptonik's Avatar
    kriptonik no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    25

    Re: Device Error Message

    Thank you for your help srl7741.

    I really appreciate it!
    Kriptonik

  7. #7
    JadedBerry's Avatar
    JadedBerry no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    203B4165
    Posts
    624

    Re: Device Error Message

    Sorry I didn't get back to answer your post Kriptonik, I just had to wipe and reload my berry! LOL.

    Thanks SRL for stepping in

    Jade
    One out of every four Americans is suffering from some form of mental illness. Think of your three best friends. If they're okay, then it's you.


  8. #8
    kriptonik's Avatar
    kriptonik no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    25

    Re: Device Error Message

    I went through the website that was given by srl7741.

    So the message I am getting is that I am supposed to load my Blackberry through some program on the desktop/computer?

    Is it the Blackberry Desktop Manager?

    Also on the post that was given by Jadedberry, it says on number 6 to "select all the software" that I would like to install; what are these softwares?

    I am extremely sorry to ask such "dumb" questions due to my inexperience to the Blackberry (I am a long time Sony Ericsson user).
    Kriptonik

  9. #9
    StaceyRVC's Avatar
    StaceyRVC no está en línea Community pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    9,321

    Re: Device Error Message

    Yes, that would be the desktop manager. You will see what software it is trying to load after you install the DM and the OS and try to reinstall. It will come up with a list of stuff... Hope this helps, if not I am sure someone will be around again shortly.

  10. #10
    kriptonik's Avatar
    kriptonik no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    25

    Re: Device Error Message

    Also, I am so amazed by this community of Blackberry users in this website's forum.

    You guys are the most helpful online community I have ever seen; especially the fact that I am new to this website, but regardless, I still get the responses which surprised me!

    Thank you so much
    Kriptonik

  11. #11
    StaceyRVC's Avatar
    StaceyRVC no está en línea Community pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    9,321

    Re: Device Error Message

    That's what we are here for, to help and to make everyone feel comfortable. Glad you are cozy here!

  12. #12
    kriptonik's Avatar
    kriptonik no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    25

    Re: Device Error Message

    I downloaded Desktop Manager 4.1 and it would not detect my Blackberry.

    Is it because I downloaded the wrong Desktop Manager version or is it just my Blackberry has no chance of surviving?
    Kriptonik

  13. #13
    JadedBerry's Avatar
    JadedBerry no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    203B4165
    Posts
    624

    Re: Device Error Message

    Open desktop manager, with your berry connected. On the DM, go to options: Connections Settings. A screen will pop up and you'll see a drop down menu that when clicked on will say USB or COM, click on USB then click connect/detect (whichever it says) and it should find your berry now.

    Let us know if this works
    One out of every four Americans is suffering from some form of mental illness. Think of your three best friends. If they're okay, then it's you.


  14. #14
    kriptonik's Avatar
    kriptonik no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    25

    Re: Device Error Message

    Thanks for an amazingly quick reply once again JadedBerry!

    I have tried doing what you said and a screen popped which says "unable to detect device".
    Kriptonik

  15. #15
    JadedBerry's Avatar
    JadedBerry no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    203B4165
    Posts
    624

    Re: Device Error Message

    Ok, so my next suggestion is to completely uninstall desktop manager and do a clean reinstall.
    One out of every four Americans is suffering from some form of mental illness. Think of your three best friends. If they're okay, then it's you.


Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •