Results 1 to 13 of 13

Blackberry Guru(s) HELP ME PLEASE!! I am recieving Device Error 507, 497, 498, 499, 322 ... RIM Blackberry 71xx forum

  1. #1
    rdbox37's Avatar
    rdbox37 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    2

    Smile Device Error 507, 497, 498, 499, 322 on a 7100

    Advertisement



    Blackberry Guru(s) HELP ME PLEASE!!

    I am recieving Device Error 507, 497, 498, 499, 322 on my 7100 and when I spoke with T-mobile support staff they had me download the current verison of the desktop manager and the BB drivers. When I goto App. Loader it will not connect with the device. :cry: The Computer reconizes the Rim device is plugged in but thats about all the response I can get. BB will turn on and turn off flashing the red light. I am using the USB cord. I hope my BB not junk now .....HELP!

    Rdbox37

  2. #2
    mrnoname's Avatar
    mrnoname no está en línea Stacker
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    2,805

    Re: Device Error 507, 497, 498, 499, 322 on a 7100

    Bumping your post back up to the front page.

  3. #3
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

    Re: Device Error 507, 497, 498, 499, 322 on a 7100

    Hello rd, welcome to pinstack. The other day I was in the middle of wiping my BB and the cord came out. It wouldnt do anything after that except turn on and off and flash a red light. I had to reinstall the OS and everything was fine. If you need help restoring the OS let us know. Good luck whatever you do. I hope you backed up your device, its not fun losing all your info, trust me.

  4. #4
    rdbox37's Avatar
    rdbox37 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    2

    Re: Device Error 507, 497, 498, 499, 322 on a 7100

    Even if I lose all my info I would like to have my BB back without spending an arm and a leg to get a new one.

    Please walkme through reinstalling the OS.

    Found this in the forum but I don't quite understand what happened to him.

    Re: How To: ReInstall OS When Computer Won't Recognize The Device Is Connected

    I have a problem, when i plug it in without the battery, it cycles power over and over, sometimes flashing a little no battery sign up in the right hand corner of the screen (i have a 7100t) and sometimes i just get error messages (322,497,499,507,etc...)

    i would greatly appreciate any light that might be shed on this issue

    nevermind... i got it, the CMOS battery was loose, (had to remove it to flash the OS since JavaLoader didnt work)
    Last edited by rdbox37; 10-19-2006 at 10:27 AM.

  5. #5
    giamburrasca's Avatar
    giamburrasca no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    256223F9
    Posts
    348

    Re: Device Error 507, 497, 498, 499, 322 on a 7100

    rdbox37, if I were you I'd ignore the bit about the CMOS and just follow the instructions in the link. Lots of us have had to do it, it'll be fine and you can always come back for help here if it isn't going your way. Like cp said, I hope your data was backed up

  6. #6
    mikadad's Avatar
    mikadad no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    1,159

    Re: Device Error 507, 497, 498, 499, 322 on a 7100

    My 7100g just 'sh*t the bed' with a 322 error along with other errors, could not reload the OS via any method. is the CMOS battery an additional battery? where is it located? at this point it is worth a shot. if I bump the BB on a hard surface it will boot properly... go figure....thanks

    Michael
    Michael


  7. #7
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: Device Error 507, 497, 498, 499, 322 on a 7100

    Sounds like you have a loose connection in your BB. Is it still under warranty?

    Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  8. #8
    lgtech's Avatar
    lgtech no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: Device Error 507, 497, 498, 499, 322 on a 7100

    Hey rdbox37 & mikadad,

    I have the same problem - errors 497 and 499 on a 7100t (tmobile). It crashes at weird times, and I think Rcbjr is correct. It's probably a loose connection. I'm going to take this monkey apart and see what I can fix. My BB is over 2 years old. I'm sure the warranty is long since expired. I'll keep you posted on my unprecedented success or utter and very public failure.

    Cheers!
    lgtech

  9. #9
    paniconi's Avatar
    paniconi no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    2

    Re: Device Error 507, 497, 498, 499, 322 on a 7100

    ok can you plzz help me reboot my bb 7100r all it does is turn on and of and flash red! like u cp 6169. so plzz emailme back about this at paniconi@hotmail.com thanx a million!!

  10. #10
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848
    Quote Originally Posted by paniconi
    ok can you plzz help me reboot my bb 7100r all it does is turn on and of and flash red! like u cp 6169. so plzz emailme back about this at paniconi@hotmail.com thanx a million!!
    -

    Try the procedure given here, How To: Reinstall OS When Computer Won't Recognize The Device Is Connected.

    Hope this helps.
    Rcbjr
    ~via My BB Curve (wap.pinstack.com)~

  11. #11
    Geruimo's Avatar
    Geruimo no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    4

    Re: Device Error 507, 497, 498, 499, 322 on a 7100

    Some on email me please @ gerunimo_com@yahoo.com please, I've posted like 2 or3 times today I have the same problem as paniconi and no help, I've tried the method listed by the Master tech on here and now It won't even come on. WHat do I do now, I'm stuck with no phone, I dont care if I lose my info. Because I think when I upgraded or tried to that's when all of this started happening,I have t-mobile's 7100t

  12. #12
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: Device Error 507, 497, 498, 499, 322 on a 7100

    Here's a simpler version:

    1) Delete everything related to BB off your PC (Go to Control Panel and delete ALL Desktop Manager and Device OS options listed). You can also go Start>Run>type in regedit and Delete any BlackBerry Software from HKEY_CURRENT_USER>Software>Research In Motion. Go to HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE>Software>Research In Motion folder and delete it.

    2) Go to the 7100 Series Forum for links to the latest software. Download and reinstall the Dektop Manager first. Then download and reinstall the Device Software. Delete the vendor.xml file if the software is not from your carrier.

    3) Connect the BB to the DM WITHOUT THE BATTERY. It will open the App Loader and you can install the Core Applications and System Software by marking the checkboxes next to them.

    4) Let that start installing. Reinsert the battery but do not bump or unplug the cord.

    5) Once the installation is finished, let the device reboot on its own before disconnecting it from the PC. The splash screen will come up.


  13. #13
    aanchal23's Avatar
    aanchal23 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2

    Re: Device Error 507, 497, 498, 499, 322 on a 7100

    I have the SAME problem!! WHAT do i DOOO???

    Plus, my computer wont let me install the JL_cmder, it flashes for a sec n disappears wen i try to double click :S someone pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeee help me!!!!

    I have gone through sooooooooo many errror messages in the last 4 hours...

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •