Results 1 to 11 of 11

Hey i have a BlackBerry 7100, i tried to install a theme and it now ... RIM Blackberry 71xx forum

  1. #1
    mackay12's Avatar
    mackay12 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    8

    Device Error: 400

    Advertisement



    Hey i have a BlackBerry 7100, i tried to install a theme and it now comes up with an error, Ive looked at all the other help threads here but none worked, I really need to know how to reset it.

  2. #2
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    have you tried to hook it up to DM and uninstall the theme?

    welcome to pinstack!

  3. #3
    mackay12's Avatar
    mackay12 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    8
    I can't Desktop Manager wont detect it properly while this error is here.

  4. #4
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    What is the error you are getting?

    If it tells you no applicaitons for your device were found then you need to install your device operating system on your desktop....

    EDIT

    Sorry - I missed the fact it was in the title of your thread...
    Last edited by GaryF; 07-07-2008 at 04:07 PM.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  5. #5
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

  6. #6
    mackay12's Avatar
    mackay12 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    8
    I get Device Error 400, and the app loader doesn't show any apps in my blackberry and it doesn't show any file space in it.

  7. #7
    mackay12's Avatar
    mackay12 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    8
    The Desktop manager doesn't do anything. It doesn't connect to it because it goes to the error page on the phone and then just stayed at the, Connection to device (JVM)... bit

  8. #8
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    you will need to download the OS for your BB and INSTALL it on your PC.
    then hook up bb to usb/DM and install the OS onto your BB using application loader.

    here is a list of available OS

    here is a thread you might need if the link in post#5 doesn't work

  9. #9
    mackay12's Avatar
    mackay12 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    8
    How do i know which OS is mine, I have a T-Mobile BlackBerry 7100

  10. #10
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    its the one marked 7100... you don't need to install carrier specific if you don't want to...

    you can also log into tmo here and download the TMO specific software.

  11. #11
    mackay12's Avatar
    mackay12 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    8
    I can't im using an orange sim card in it, I got it unlocked.

    It was working fine with the sim it was just when i went to install stuff into it.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •