Results 1 to 8 of 8

I've had my 7100i since august/october, but i finally decided to instal the desktop software. ... RIM Blackberry 71xx forum

  1. #1
    swaters's Avatar
    swaters no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    40164248
    Posts
    10

    Desktop software

    Advertisement



    I've had my 7100i since august/october, but i finally decided to instal the desktop software. anyway it installs but then it tells me that it's disabled and i'm unable to use anything. any suggestions ?

  2. #2
    swaters's Avatar
    swaters no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    40164248
    Posts
    10

    Re: Desktop software

    my computer is microsoft vista could that be the problem?

  3. #3
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: Desktop software

    Which version did you install, one you downloaded from BlackBerry or the one on the CD that came with your 7100. For Vista compatibility, you need Desktop Manager 4.1 or 4.2 either one, but make sure its Service Pack 1 or greater. Those are the ones that have Vista compatibility upgrade included.

    Hope this helps.
    Rcbjr
    ~via My BB Curve (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #4
    swaters's Avatar
    swaters no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    40164248
    Posts
    10

    Re: Desktop software

    thanks i installed the one that came with my phone, but i'm installing 4.1 now

  5. #5
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: Desktop software

    Make sure its SP1.

    Hope this helps.
    Rcbjr
    ~via My BB Curve (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    swaters's Avatar
    swaters no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    40164248
    Posts
    10

    Re: Desktop software

    its still saying the same thing.

    i clicked the link above by nutsnbolts. what is sp1?
    Last edited by swaters; 06-06-2007 at 07:43 PM. Reason: Automerged.

  7. #7
    vipraw's Avatar
    vipraw no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    12

    Re: Desktop software

    SP1 = Service Pack 1

  8. #8
    swaters's Avatar
    swaters no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    40164248
    Posts
    10

    Re: Desktop software

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Thank you. I actually just gave up. Got too frustrated. Any suggestions where I can get the software since 4.0 and 4.1 aren't working with my vista computer?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •