Results 1 to 6 of 6

can anyone unlock 7100i I travel a lot to Europe it would be nice to ... RIM Blackberry 71xx forum

  1. #1
    bjames2785's Avatar
    bjames2785 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    PIN/ID
    400ED2A8
    Posts
    13

    can anyone unlock 7100i

    Advertisement



    can anyone unlock 7100i I travel a lot to Europe it would be nice to use it over there thanks in advance

  2. #2
    drgoodtymes's Avatar
    drgoodtymes no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    PIN/ID
    20387623
    Posts
    37

    Re: can anyone unlock 7100i

    The 7100i from Nextel is an IDEN device, most of Europe uses GSM, so its two different types of networks, won't work. Sorry
    Dr. Goodtymes Productions
    Mobile DJ, Music Production
    Store Manager and Data Specialist
    Avid Blackberry fan and user
    PIN: 23D3FFF3 <-- NEW

  3. #3
    rjharary's Avatar
    rjharary no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    PIN/ID
    2038fe53
    Posts
    90

    Re: can anyone unlock 7100i

    I was wondering, what about on a iden network other than nextel for example, boost.

  4. #4
    Amondra's Avatar
    Amondra no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    4010FC01
    Posts
    19

    Re: can anyone unlock 7100i

    Quote Originally Posted by rjharary
    I was wondering, what about on a iden network other than nextel for example, boost.
    Boost runs on the nextel network if i remember correctly, i wonder if it would work on a TELUS network in canada....

  5. #5
    MrX's Avatar
    MrX
    MrX no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    304185AB
    Posts
    128

    Re: can anyone unlock 7100i

    Quote Originally Posted by Amondra
    Boost runs on the nextel network if i remember correctly, i wonder if it would work on a TELUS network in canada....
    Correct, Boost run on Nextels network, so a nextel 7100i technically would function if an active Boost SIM was inserted. To use it on the Telus network the the phone would need to have the subsidy lock removed (possibly). I just picked up a 7100i, but have been into modding the regular Nextels for a few years. Im not sure how or if the BB has a subsidy lock like the other Nextels though.

  6. #6
    lifestar53's Avatar
    lifestar53 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    PIN/ID
    400E997A
    Posts
    6

    Re: can anyone unlock 7100i

    Quote Originally Posted by MrX
    Correct, Boost run on Nextels network, so a nextel 7100i technically would function if an active Boost SIM was inserted. To use it on the Telus network the the phone would need to have the subsidy lock removed (possibly). I just picked up a 7100i, but have been into modding the regular Nextels for a few years. Im not sure how or if the BB has a subsidy lock like the other Nextels though.
    As of a few weeks ago Nextel/Boost has done something funny. My cousin was Boost berrying about a month ago with no problem. I just joined the party and cannot dial any number from the SIM phonebook or the BB's phonebook. "Your call cannot be completed as dialed please call customer service." is the message you get. If you dial from the keypad your calls go through. The difference might be I am on the Boost premium plan and my cousin wasn't. Everything else that works.
    Brooklyn, NYC
    Sprint Treo 650 + Boost SIM in a Black BB7100i
    Don't be a dummy, buckle your seatbelt.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •