Results 1 to 11 of 11

I have upgraded the os with desktop manager 4.108 and os upgraded to 4.02.49 after ... RIM Blackberry 71xx forum

  1. #1
    kmaster1's Avatar
    kmaster1 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    12

    Arrow black screen after upgrading 7100 4.02 os

    Advertisement



    I have upgraded the os with desktop manager 4.108
    and os upgraded to 4.02.49 after when it completed now I have
    black screen and I can hear the keypad sound
    any idea? how to fix this problem
    any help would be greatly appreciated

    thanks

  2. #2
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440

    Re: black screen after upgrading 7100 4.02 os

    Try a backup, wipe handheld and restore

  3. #3
    kmaster1's Avatar
    kmaster1 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    12

    Re: black screen after upgrading 7100 4.02 os

    i just tried it what you said
    handheld, there were 3 items, I chose handheld configration
    still same problem

    thanks

  4. #4
    kmaster1's Avatar
    kmaster1 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    12

    Re: black screen after upgrading 7100 4.02 os

    any other ideaa?

  5. #5
    dasupaman23's Avatar
    dasupaman23 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    2,362

    Re: black screen after upgrading 7100 4.02 os

    i just tried it what you said
    handheld, there were 3 items, I chose handheld configration
    still same problem

    thanks
    What were your other 2 items?

  6. #6
    kmaster1's Avatar
    kmaster1 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    12

    Re: black screen after upgrading 7100 4.02 os

    other were handheld agent and handheld key store
    these two option when i click in advance tab windows
    one side i have listed handheld database
    other side is desktop database
    in handheld database I have handheld agent is greyed out but when i click on it the arrow tell me to transfer to my left desktop side .
    i tried it but no change.

  7. #7
    kmaster1's Avatar
    kmaster1 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    12

    Re: black screen after upgrading 7100 4.02 os

    Now I am able to see the screen after downgrade
    but all i have now everything is black and white.

  8. #8
    dasupaman23's Avatar
    dasupaman23 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    2,362

    Re: black screen after upgrading 7100 4.02 os

    I did the same thing. A solution can be found HERE

  9. #9
    kmaster1's Avatar
    kmaster1 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    12

    Re: black screen after upgrading 7100 4.02 os

    Now I have 3.8, I would like to upgrade to 4.1
    what is the safe and easy way when its upgrading and when its intializing and doesnt get stuck, I think thats what it happend before when it wasnt able to restore data and initialize process therefore got black screen only and keypad sound.

    currently i have 3.8 working greate but I would like to upgrade it to 4.1.

  10. #10
    dasupaman23's Avatar
    dasupaman23 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    2,362

    Re: black screen after upgrading 7100 4.02 os

    The safest way it to let it run it's course. I may take up to 30 minutes or longer. Just be patient and follow the steps in the 'how to' thread. Also be sure to make a back up before starting this so all your data will be saved if anything shall happen during the upgrade.

  11. #11
    kmaster1's Avatar
    kmaster1 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    12

    Re: black screen after upgrading 7100 4.02 os

    I followed the instruction how to..
    I get same problem again, waited 20-30 minutes device to get initialize
    updated sucessfully i get nothing on the screen only green light flashes
    i can receive incoming call but not display.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •