Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 26 of 26

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~Its my understanding he has no service provider. He is using pre paid ... RIM Blackberry 71xx forum

  1. #16
    mrnoname's Avatar
    mrnoname no está en línea Stacker
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    2,805

    Re: bb7100g gprs

    Advertisement



    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~Its my understanding he has no service provider. He is using pre paid cards for airtime.

  2. #17
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: bb7100g gprs

    Oh ok I had been wondering about that cause I didn't know what TIM meant.

  3. #18
    mrnoname's Avatar
    mrnoname no está en línea Stacker
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    2,805

    Re: bb7100g gprs

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~Ok, it took me awhile, but I found this.

    TIM (Telecom Italia Mobile) is one of Italy's mobile phone brand.

    After searching google and ask me now. This is all I can come up with about TIM. Apparently they operate a lot like our cellular companys. I know Tmo offers a prepay option, and im thinking this is what he has.

  4. #19
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: bb7100g gprs

    Thanks for the clarification.

  5. #20
    tottym's Avatar
    tottym no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    12

    Re: bb7100g gprs

    Quote Originally Posted by EricaJ1073
    Thanks for the clarification.
    Thank you all for your help with this issue -

    Erica - thanks for taking the time to go through your manual. I don't have one here in Italy.

    John - thanks for searching the archives for me. Yes the TIM card is prepaid, and TIM says "NON SI PUO' TOGLIERLO" - it (connecting to GPRS) cannot be stopped! So it may be true that it cannot be done. You're right, I might have the wrong device for what I want.

    HYDN - I've called TIM a few times and each and every time they tell me that there's no way to stop the device from connecting to GPRS.

    Once again - thank you for your help.

    TottyM

  6. #21
    xaurav's Avatar
    xaurav no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    PIN/ID
    20374F8B
    Posts
    254

    Re: bb7100g gprs

    hey dude i was outstation so cudnt reply , r u indian , hw u knw "yaar "and "dhanyvaar" words thats kool man,waise m frm pinkcity jaipur indian , and pm me if ur prob isnt still solved

  7. #22
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: bb7100g gprs

    The issue has been solved.

  8. #23
    mrnoname's Avatar
    mrnoname no está en línea Stacker
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    2,805

    Re: bb7100g gprs

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~Hey tottym your welcome. Wished we could have been more help to you. Really I just wished I was in Italy with you drinking some Ouzo. Lol!
    Let us know if we can help with anything else. We are always here.

  9. #24
    anthony's Avatar
    anthony no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    184

    Re: bb7100g gprs

    Benvenuto a Pinstack. Dove siete in Italia tottym?

  10. #25
    tottym's Avatar
    tottym no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    12

    Re: bb7100g gprs

    Once again, thanks to you all who helped me with the automatic activation
    problem with TIM here in Italy. I think I've solved the problem by blocking
    the browser.
    Can someone please send me the O2 theme using the .alx extension for the 7100g

    Cheers from Italy -

  11. #26
    xaurav's Avatar
    xaurav no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    PIN/ID
    20374F8B
    Posts
    254

    Re: bb7100g gprs

    your o2 theme

    how to install
    1. Download the following file to your PC:

    http://www.blackberrycool.com/bbthemes.zip

    2. Unzip the file to your Desktop.
    3. Connect your Blackberry to your computer.
    4. Open up Desktop Manager –> Application Loader –> Add.
    5. Find the file called “Themes.alx” and hit “OK”.
    After the installation finishes, you can now change your themes by going to Settings –> Options –> Themes.]

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •