Results 1 to 8 of 8

I was given a bb that had been dropped in water. App Loader detects it, ... RIM Blackberry 71xx forum

  1. #1
    ron050's Avatar
    ron050 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    4

    7130e Device Error: 348 Reset

    Advertisement



    I was given a bb that had been dropped in water. App Loader detects it, but is not able to complete the os reinstall and javaloader cannot open port.

    I'm almost ready to blame the hardware. Can anyone change my mind?

    thanks.

  2. #2
    jdellasala's Avatar
    jdellasala no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,573

    Re: 7130e Device Error: 348 Reset

    Error codes 310-314 are Hardware failure errors.

    Remove the battery and give the device at least a day or two to dry out. Then reinsert the battery and cross your fingers. There have been many reports of devices getting soaked and coming back to life once given time to dry out.
    .
    JerryD

  3. #3
    ron050's Avatar
    ron050 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    4

    Re: 7130e Device Error: 348 Reset

    thanks for your response. It's been apart and drying for more than a week. I've had others that I've been able to bring back, but this one is stubborn.

    any other thoughts?

  4. #4
    jdellasala's Avatar
    jdellasala no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,573

    Re: 7130e Device Error: 348 Reset

    Quote Originally Posted by ron050
    thanks for your response. It's been apart and drying for more than a week. I've had others that I've been able to bring back, but this one is stubborn.

    any other thoughts?
    See if you can do a Wipe (which removes EVERYTHING - data, programs, and OS) with JL_Cmder and then try to reload the OS.

    If that doesn't do it, I'm afraid you're out of luck.
    .
    JerryD

  5. #5
    ron050's Avatar
    ron050 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    4

    Re: 7130e Device Error: 348 Reset

    Thanks for your response. I have tried the JL Cmder, but it didn't recognise it. Once I confirmed by typing 'blackberry', it just kicked right back to the main menu.

    Do you know of a document that describes the error messages?

    thanks.

  6. #6
    jdellasala's Avatar
    jdellasala no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,573

    Re: 7130e Device Error: 348 Reset

    Quote Originally Posted by ron050
    Thanks for your response. I have tried the JL Cmder, but it didn't recognise it. Once I confirmed by typing 'blackberry', it just kicked right back to the main menu.

    Do you know of a document that describes the error messages?

    thanks.
    http://www.blackberry.com/btsc/searc...200%2012716412

    Do you think I made my original reply up?
    .
    JerryD

  7. #7
    ron050's Avatar
    ron050 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    4

    Re: 7130e Device Error: 348 Reset

    ha. Easy now.

    I'm curious to know what error 348 means. I'd also like to have something to refer to in the future for other error codes that might come up.

    You're the only one that's answered so far, I'm not going to bite the hand that feeds me.

    thanks for the link.

  8. #8
    shotwell's Avatar
    shotwell no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    18

    Re: 7130e Device Error: 348 Reset

    That table of error messages doesn't list Error Code # 348.

    Anyone have an idea of specifically what that error is? I got it today on my Blackberry 8703e, and it was odd. It happened after using it for an hour or so this morning. Then I put it back in the holster. When I pulled it back out, the error message was displayed. I am wondering if condensation somehow got into the device. The little tape square inside the device (it's a Verizon, if that helps) was RED... and I am thinking that this is a moisture indicator or something.

    Any ideas? I haven't tried a hair dryer or letting it dry by itself for a day or so yet, but am willing to try nearly anything to get it to work again.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •