Results 1 to 6 of 6

Somebody please help me!!! I'm afraid I did something really wrong. I downloaded some themes ... RIM Blackberry 71xx forum

  1. #1
    potthoff's Avatar
    potthoff no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    398

    7130c - Abort Instruction / Reset (after d/l)

    Advertisement



    Somebody please help me!!! I'm afraid I did something really wrong.

    I downloaded some themes from legitimate Pinstack recommended sites. I loaded them as usual. Now my BB keeps giving me a black screen with:

    Abort Instruction
    Reset

    It only lets me select reset, then it gives me the message again. I've removed the battery a couple of times to no avail.

    HELP!!! Lisa

  2. #2
    potthoff's Avatar
    potthoff no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    398

    Re: 7130c - Abort Instruction / Reset (after d/l)

    So Sorry. I found this in another thread. Stupid me. Looks like I'll have to reload the OS. Anyone know what the latest version is that I can load for a 7130c? I'm not sure what version I had.

  3. #3
    jbonk10's Avatar
    jbonk10 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    3

    Re: 7130c - Abort Instruction / Reset (after d/l)

    I have the same problem. I have an AT&T 7130c. How do I go about reloading the OS?

  4. #4
    jbonk10's Avatar
    jbonk10 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    3

    Re: 7130c - Abort Instruction / Reset (after d/l)

    I found the instructions from N8DBB in How to reistall OS... Thanks for writing that up, your a life saver.

  5. #5
    allisoncrossley's Avatar
    allisoncrossley no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    242062A2
    Posts
    6
    I have a 7130v with the same problem abort instruction/reset on screen....how can this be resolved? SOS!!!!!!

  6. #6
    asnider123's Avatar
    asnider123 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    33
    Quote Originally Posted by potthoff View Post
    So Sorry. I found this in another thread. Stupid me. Looks like I'll have to reload the OS. Anyone know what the latest version is that I can load for a 7130c? I'm not sure what version I had.
    I loaded 4.2.1.96 (the latest from ATT) a couple of weeks ago, took a long time, but it worked fine.

    I found the instructions elsewhere on this forum, but it's not hard to do. Just remember NOT to think your program has hung up and disconnect before everything is completed. Also, I think you will need to install the latest version of desktop manager on your pc before beginning the upgrade.

    Hope that helps. Alan

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •