Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 21

All right first things first HI! I'm Justin. I have a BB7105t and it was ... RIM Blackberry 71xx forum

  1. #1
    jbeebe's Avatar
    jbeebe no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    2036a599
    Posts
    21

    Question 7105t Frozen Home screen

    Advertisement



    All right first things first HI!

    I'm Justin. I have a BB7105t and it was working great. This morning I opted te refuse a call and since then I'm frozen on the home screen. The trackwheel turns the backlight on, but doesn't move the scroll. I receive incoming calls but can't accept them because none of my buttons seem to work?????

    Help please

  2. #2
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: 7105t Frozen Home screen

    jbeebe, welcome to pinstack...have you done a soft reset? AKA a battery pull? remove battery for 15 seconds, re-insert and let device boot up. see if that works and let us know, either way...

    always try the battery pull first...it normally fixes most problems.

  3. #3
    jbeebe's Avatar
    jbeebe no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    2036a599
    Posts
    21

    Re: 7105t Frozen Home screen

    Yes, several times.

  4. #4
    jbeebe's Avatar
    jbeebe no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    2036a599
    Posts
    21

    Re: 7105t Frozen Home screen

    I read something about a java app to wipe out the OS. Is this an option? or not so good?

  5. #5
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: 7105t Frozen Home screen

    yeah, that was what i was going to suggest.
    wiping the handheld and reinstalling the OS.

    install the jl_cmder to wipe the handheld
    then install updated OS on PC and run apps loader

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...d=5&linkid=452

  6. #6
    N8DBB's Avatar
    N8DBB no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    7BCE3C88
    Posts
    6,028

    Re: 7105t Frozen Home screen

    First off, try and just reinstall an OS without doing a java wipe.

    Too many people are quick to suggest a java wipe with the command line, when the majority of the time (90%) it's just going to be an extra step anyways.

    If the computer is recognizing the USB port for a java wipe, you have a 90% chance that DM is also going to recognize it.

  7. #7
    jbeebe's Avatar
    jbeebe no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    2036a599
    Posts
    21

    Re: 7105t Frozen Home screen

    Well I've wiped the bb and now I can't seem to get the os back on.....AHHHHHHH!!!!!!

  8. #8
    N8DBB's Avatar
    N8DBB no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    7BCE3C88
    Posts
    6,028

    Re: 7105t Frozen Home screen

    Quote Originally Posted by jbeebe
    Well I've wiped the bb and now I can't seem to get the os back on.....AHHHHHHH!!!!!!
    What exactly do you mean? Whats your device doing?

  9. #9
    jbeebe's Avatar
    jbeebe no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    2036a599
    Posts
    21

    Re: 7105t Frozen Home screen

    I downloaded the software from cingular/blackberry. Installed it and launched the desktop manager. App launcher and then it asks if the usb port is correct. I click next and it says no action needed.

  10. #10
    jbeebe's Avatar
    jbeebe no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    2036a599
    Posts
    21

    Re: 7105t Frozen Home screen

    Also, it's powered on and has a circle, square, triangle in a circle with a line through it and the numbers 505

  11. #11
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: 7105t Frozen Home screen

    jvm505...yep, you wiped the bb...
    but i don't understand why your OS won't install.

    did you try n8's thread:
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...uter_wont.html

  12. #12
    N8DBB's Avatar
    N8DBB no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    7BCE3C88
    Posts
    6,028

    Re: 7105t Frozen Home screen

    Take the battery out and try this:

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...uter_wont.html

    Also, what is the OS that you had installed on it? The version number...

    And what OS are you trying to load now?

  13. #13
    jbeebe's Avatar
    jbeebe no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    2036a599
    Posts
    21

    Re: 7105t Frozen Home screen

    It recognizes my device, the os is not a loadable option in the app loader menu.

  14. #14
    N8DBB's Avatar
    N8DBB no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    7BCE3C88
    Posts
    6,028

    Re: 7105t Frozen Home screen

    Quote Originally Posted by jbeebe
    I downloaded the software from cingular/blackberry. Installed it and launched the desktop manager. App launcher and then it asks if the usb port is correct. I click next and it says no action needed.
    DUH...sorry...You have a TMOBILE device correct? And you are trying to install a cingular os?

    Close desktop manager...Now go to Start/Search on your computer...

    Type in: Vendor.xml

    Search

    When you find it, right click it and delete it.

    Then open desktop manager

    Go to Add/Remove Applications and it should recognize it.

  15. #15
    jbeebe's Avatar
    jbeebe no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    2036a599
    Posts
    21

    Re: 7105t Frozen Home screen

    Hey N8.....sorry I dont have aim and I can't pm you back.....I'm too new lol...
    now is that "vendor.xml" or in my case "cingular.xml" ??

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •