Results 1 to 6 of 6

Alright, so its nothing major, but it kinda does make me curious.. I'm calling out ... RIM Blackberry 71xx forum

  1. #1
    NeonImpact's Avatar
    NeonImpact no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    7

    7100i upgrade but now a small problem?

    Advertisement



    Alright, so its nothing major, but it kinda does make me curious..

    I'm calling out from my 7100i (nextel) and used to be able to hear "ringback tones" when calling someone else's phone, etc.

    Now after I did the upgrade a while back, I noticed all ringing is just the regular telephone ring.

    Anyone know why this is, or is it something they disabled so some function would work right?

    Like I said, nothing major, just skeptical.

  2. #2
    BenMarvin's Avatar
    BenMarvin no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    1,970
    That is rather odd. Can anyone second that? I wouldn't see how the OS would affect that though.

  3. #3
    glehman85's Avatar
    glehman85 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    24989104
    Posts
    2,673
    no the OS should NOT affect that. have you tried calling a number you know for sure that has ringback from another phone?

  4. #4
    edwalker's Avatar
    edwalker no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    4019a11d
    Posts
    3
    Hey just want to know how I can load aim on my 7100i

  5. #5
    srl7741's Avatar
    srl7741 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    Retired
    Posts
    6,359
    Quote Originally Posted by edwalker
    Hey just want to know how I can load aim on my 7100i
    Hi edwalker,

    also see http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...m_clients.html

    it will give you the link needed to download a client that will work with AIM.

    Use your phones browser to surf to the site and download the client to your berry directly.

    hope this helps.

  6. #6
    NeonImpact's Avatar
    NeonImpact no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by glehman85
    no the OS should NOT affect that. have you tried calling a number you know for sure that has ringback from another phone?
    Yea, my g/f has it on her phone and it never works from my 7100i.

    Altough, it does work from any other phone I do call from though.

    not sure...

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •