Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18

I just ran the firmware update, that I downlaoded from the BB site and the ... RIM Blackberry 71xx forum

  1. #1
    GavinBKK's Avatar
    GavinBKK no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    1

    Thumbs down 543 boot error. How do I repair this?

    Advertisement



    I just ran the firmware update, that I downlaoded from the BB site and the device hung at the final reboot. I removed the battery and reinserted it and now have the 543 error. I searched and found a thread that talked about commands, etc but I am new at this and need to know where I start and how I do it.

    Any pointers appreciated.
    Thanks

    Gavin

  2. #2
    HEXED's Avatar
    HEXED no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    85
    U know how to check the status of ur hand set?

  3. #3
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: 543 boot error. How do I repair this?

    GavinBKK, Welcome To PinStack.

    Try to reload your OS again following the procedure in this thread.

    Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  4. #4
    mrnoname's Avatar
    mrnoname no está en línea Stacker
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    2,805

    Re: 543 boot error. How do I repair this?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    First off Gavin, Welcome to Pinstack.

    I did a search on JVM Error's and found this for you.


    543 VM_FS_MISMATCH: Incompatible Java filesystem installed The VM has detected that the OS binary is different than the OS binary used to create the Java file system. This means that the Java native methods may not be linked properly and as such, the integrity of the system cannot be guaranteed. The system can be recovered by using the VM DLFX and DLPS commands to delete the fixups and persistent store. This will clear all data and fixups and let the filesystem relink to match the new OS binary. The recovery order is important: 1) Delete Fixups 2) Delete Persistent Store 3) Reset device.

    Sorry I can't give you a clearer answer.

  5. #5
    mrnoname's Avatar
    mrnoname no está en línea Stacker
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    2,805

    Re: 543 boot error. How do I repair this?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    This is where I found that:

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...ight=543+Error

  6. #6
    allanone's Avatar
    allanone no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    2
    I have the same problem error543,I still don't know what to do now . I am very new and I am a foriener too. Could someone tell me in a simple language what to do now. Thanks

  7. #7
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848
    allanone,

    First, Have you done a Cold Reboot (Battery Out, wait 15-30 sec, Battery Back in)? If not try that and see if it clears up the problem. If it doesn't then you'll need to reload your Operating System (OS) on your 7100i.

    Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  8. #8
    rentalmaxbry's Avatar
    rentalmaxbry no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    3

    Re: 543 boot error. How do I repair this?

    I too got the 543 error after downloading and activating the Galactic Blue Theme.I tried the battery pull and the phone kept rebooting.Out of desperation I connected my phone to the Desktop Manager and restored my phone to yesterday's backup-IT WORKED!I for one,will not be guinea pigging anymore themes as this phone is company use,full of much needed info.

  9. #9
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: 543 boot error. How do I repair this?

    Out of desperation I connected my phone to the Desktop Manager and restored my phone to yesterday's backup-IT WORKED!
    Another reason to do a backup just prior to installing any new Application/Theme on your BB. I recommend this to everyone.

    Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  10. #10
    joporn's Avatar
    joporn no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    2

    Re: 543 boot error. How do I repair this?

    I do this and my device fails to initialize......

  11. #11
    ohad_129's Avatar
    ohad_129 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    237be374
    Posts
    444

    Re: 543 boot error. How do I repair this?

    can it be that im+skype couse that 543 error?
    please let me know

  12. #12
    luckycool's Avatar
    luckycool no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: 543 boot error. How do I repair this?

    very well done guys

    i followed the javaloader wipe method in this forum and my blackberry work fine now

    thanx all u guys are great

    regards

  13. #13
    chairul_arief's Avatar
    chairul_arief no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    23f27819
    Posts
    4

    Re: 543 boot error. How do I repair this?

    Quote Originally Posted by Rcbjr
    allanone,

    First, Have you done a Cold Reboot (Battery Out, wait 15-30 sec, Battery Back in)? If not try that and see if it clears up the problem. If it doesn't then you'll need to reload your Operating System (OS) on your 7100i.

    Rcbjr.
    Rcbjr, i got the same problem w/ 8300 (AT&T), have done reboot (cold&hard), reload OS (with the latest/upgrade and also lower version/downgrade) but error 543 remains..

    do you know to perform VM DLFX and DLPS commands ? i got this info from Hayden thread.. but no idea to perform it.

    thanks

  14. #14
    justinj's Avatar
    justinj no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21

    Re: 543 boot error. How do I repair this?

    Quote Originally Posted by chairul_arief View Post
    Rcbjr, i got the same problem w/ 8300 (AT&T), have done reboot (cold&hard), reload OS (with the latest/upgrade and also lower version/downgrade) but error 543 remains..

    do you know to perform VM DLFX and DLPS commands ? i got this info from Hayden thread.. but no idea to perform it.

    thanks
    I'm on the same boat. I have no idea how to: 1) Delete Fixups 2) Delete Persistent Store 3) Reset device.

  15. #15
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: 543 boot error. How do I repair this?

    All I can say is try this procedure, How To: ReInstall OS When Computer Won't recognize The Device Is Connected. Be patient and follow it completely.

    Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •