Results 1 to 7 of 7

Yup, THREE 8830 World Edition phones under warranty in TWO days!!!!!! 1 My original due ... BlackBerry 8830 forum

  1. #1
    SVT Cobra's Avatar
    SVT Cobra no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,738

    Three 8830's in 2 days!

    Advertisement



    Yup, THREE 8830 World Edition phones under warranty in TWO days!!!!!!
    1 My original due to multiple problems.
    2nd Due to a continual reboot when charging batter by car and wall charger. Verizon tech could'nt get service books to dowload, and gave it to ME to CALL Verizon's tech support! Now mind you, I AM in the Verizon store!! DUH !!
    3rd 8830, is the one I'm on now. Any bets on how many seconds this one will last!
    I have plenty more to say. But it's late, and I'm way past PO'd!
    Much more to follow...trust me! Besides, I better quit now because Verizon's tech's may be calling so I can do their work again!!

  2. #2
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    He gave you the BB to use to call CS??? A little confused there.

    I had 3 T-Mobile Pearl 8100's last year myself.

    Number 1 crashed after multiple uncaught exception error messages.
    Number 2 crashed after a bad upgrade, new battery and portable charger.
    Number 3 has been working fine for the last 8 months.


  3. #3
    Schufly's Avatar
    Schufly no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    471
    Wow. I'm having battery issues with my 2nd 8830. Not sure if it's because I have poor reception at home though. Good luck with that though.
    Andy

  4. #4
    KalebsDad78's Avatar
    KalebsDad78 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    2,044
    I have had an 8830 for about 3 months with Alltel and I have had no issues with mine. If you do have poor reception, it can definitely affect your battery life if it's always trying to search for a network connection or you are out of your primary coverage area.

    Good luck with your issues... Sounds like Verizon has some issues to work out. I've had one issue with one Blackberry with Alltel and replaced it under warranty and it was a 7130e, which I was glad to get rid of...didn't like the suretype.
    New User? - Read the NEW USERS GUIDE

  5. #5
    Schufly's Avatar
    Schufly no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    471
    I think that's what it is. Always looking for signal. I'll have it for a few minutes and then lose it. Verizon and Sprint are the only providers here.....and sprint is an agent of Satan.
    Andy

  6. #6
    KalebsDad78's Avatar
    KalebsDad78 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    2,044
    Have you done a PRL update on your phone to see if there were any new towers in your area that your phone could successfully roam to? That would help your signal issue.

    The PRL is the "Preferred Roaming List" and your carrier should have a number like *228 you can dial to update your phone.
    New User? - Read the NEW USERS GUIDE

  7. #7
    Schufly's Avatar
    Schufly no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    471
    Did it yesterday. Only moved out to this corner of nowhere 2 weeks ago. Gotta love small towns, only one light in town, and they turn that off on the weekend........just gotta deal with the sporadic signal strength. No big deal I guess.
    Andy

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •