Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 47

Originally Posted by cp6169 I see a few features that conflict with what our RIM ... BlackBerry 8830 forum

  1. #16
    YellowMenace's Avatar
    YellowMenace no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    2

    Re: Sprint's BlackBerry 8830 w/GPS - Full Specs & details

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by cp6169
    I see a few features that conflict with what our RIM rep told us. Only time will tell. I was assured this BB would have REVA not REV0.
    Will only be Rev0 no revA

  2. #17
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

  3. #18
    k4mjk's Avatar
    k4mjk no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    -
    Posts
    23

    Re: Sprint's BlackBerry 8830 w/GPS - Full Specs & details

    is the 8830 stereo bluetooth(a2dp) compatable

  4. #19
    bobnig's Avatar
    bobnig no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    2

    Re: Sprint's BlackBerry 8830 w/GPS - Full Specs & details

    yes it is. confirmed today. already got my 8830 from SPRINT!!

  5. #20
    iheartbb's Avatar
    iheartbb no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    3

    Re: Sprint's BlackBerry 8830 w/GPS - Full Specs & details

    The GPS works, unlike the crippled version that Verizon is pushing! I'm returning my Verizon phone to switch over to Sprint.

  6. #21
    Steve-hose's Avatar
    Steve-hose no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    49

    Re: Sprint's BlackBerry 8830 w/GPS - Full Specs & details

    Quote Originally Posted by ElCamino
    I also was hoping for BT DUN on this phone as I was use to using when I had a WM 5.0 phone.
    My Sprint 8830 can dial up via bluetooth.

  7. #22
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

    Re: Sprint's BlackBerry 8830 w/GPS - Full Specs & details

    Quote Originally Posted by Steve-hose
    My Sprint 8830 can dial up via bluetooth.
    What! It definitely says not supported, so as soon as I get home Im gonna play around. Woohoo, I hope you are right!

  8. #23
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

    Re: Sprint's BlackBerry 8830 w/GPS - Full Specs & details

    Quote Originally Posted by bobnig
    yes it is. confirmed today. already got my 8830 from SPRINT!!
    Definitely not supported, at least I cant get it to work. What steps did you take to make this work.

  9. #24
    Steve-hose's Avatar
    Steve-hose no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    49

    Re: Sprint's BlackBerry 8830 w/GPS - Full Specs & details

    Quote Originally Posted by cp6169
    Definitely not supported, at least I cant get it to work. What steps did you take to make this work.
    Under my Bluetooth options it lists Dialup netowrking. I started a new dial up connection and selected the bluetooth option under "modems".
    Attached Images Attached Images

  10. #25
    rthall's Avatar
    rthall no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2

    Re: Sprint's BlackBerry 8830 w/GPS - Full Specs & details

    I just got mine today and within an hour, I managed to get a white screen jvm error. Tried to follow the instructions to recover from it only to find sprint does not have the 8830 os download available from their site. I'm now stuck with a paperweight with a 507 error. A call to sprint's support line directed me to blackberry's sales number. I'll deal with this on Monday. I'm going home.

  11. #26
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

    Re: Sprint's BlackBerry 8830 w/GPS - Full Specs & details

    Hmm, mine isnt listed as supporting BT dial up. Yay, my first troubleshooting with my new BB.

    Thanks Steve-hose.

  12. #27
    Steve-hose's Avatar
    Steve-hose no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    49

    Re: Sprint's BlackBerry 8830 w/GPS - Full Specs & details

    Quote Originally Posted by rthall
    I just got mine today and within an hour, I managed to get a white screen jvm error. Tried to follow the instructions to recover from it only to find sprint does not have the 8830 os download available from their site. I'm now stuck with a paperweight with a 507 error. A call to sprint's support line directed me to blackberry's sales number. I'll deal with this on Monday. I'm going home.
    Maybe try the Bell Mobility OS, I have it on my comp:

    http://www.blackberryforums.com/gene...2-2-123-a.html

    It's CDMA and seems to work just fine and I will keep it until Sprint posts theirs.

  13. #28
    ElCamino's Avatar
    ElCamino no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    152

    Re: Sprint's BlackBerry 8830 w/GPS - Full Specs & details

    Steve are you using the orginal BB OS from Sprint to make the BT DUN show up on your 8830? I know some one that has Verizon it does work with BT DUN.

  14. #29
    Steve-hose's Avatar
    Steve-hose no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    49

    Re: Sprint's BlackBerry 8830 w/GPS - Full Specs & details

    Quote Originally Posted by ElCamino
    Steve are you using the orginal BB OS from Sprint to make the BT DUN show up on your 8830? I know some one that has Verizon it does work with BT DUN.
    Yes I am pretty sure I set up the BT modem before messing with my themes and OS as it was a priority. BT DUN definitely worked with the Vz 8830 I used recently which surprised me since I thought they would cripple it. BT DUN defintiely works on the Sprint 8830 and I will retrace my steps how I did it and try to post something worthwhile tomorrow.

  15. #30
    Steve-hose's Avatar
    Steve-hose no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    49

    Re: Sprint's BlackBerry 8830 w/GPS - Full Specs & details

    Quote Originally Posted by ElCamino
    Steve are you using the orginal BB OS from Sprint to make the BT DUN show up on your 8830? I know some one that has Verizon it does work with BT DUN.
    I posted the steps here:

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...nt_8830_a.html

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •