If the password reaches 10 and wipes the handheld, what actually would be deleted?... BlackBerry 8830 forum
password keeper wipeout
If the password reaches 10 and wipes the handheld, what actually would be deleted?
I am pretty sure that it goes back to the default configuration, so pretty much everything that was added or changed since the device was bought.
Your title says password keeper, if you forgot the password to that, it will simply delete all data in the password keeper.
If you are talking about the security password on the phone, then all your personal data will be wiped, contacts, messages, etc.
If you have done a backup these can be restored, but you will still need to remember your password to access the info.
~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
I honestly don't know.. I haven't felt like screwing up on purpose to find out what happens. Lol. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
i have been wiped my BB8830
Tags for this Thread