Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 37

Does Opera Mini work on a Verizon 8830 phone, and experiences that anyone can share.... BlackBerry 8830 forum

  1. #1
    bbueding's Avatar
    bbueding no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    325

    Opera Mini on 8830

    Advertisement



    Does Opera Mini work on a Verizon 8830 phone, and experiences that anyone can share.

  2. #2
    cwax's Avatar
    cwax no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    32DEF7BB
    Posts
    4,513

    Re: Opera Mini on 8830

    Yes, it works like a charm!




  3. #3
    dvst8ion's Avatar
    dvst8ion no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    182

    Re: Opera Mini on 8830

    I have used it both on the 8830 and the Pearl. I think it works the best on the 8830

  4. #4
    tuteblack's Avatar
    tuteblack no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    31A972A9
    Posts
    269

    Re: Opera Mini on 8830

    it works great i love it......

  5. #5
    James80's Avatar
    James80 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    31955D4A
    Posts
    264

    Re: Opera Mini on 8830

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~Works great and loads fast!

  6. #6
    Lodingi's Avatar
    Lodingi no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    4

    Re: Opera Mini on 8830

    It won't work if you're on Verizon.

  7. #7
    scottjb's Avatar
    scottjb no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    60

    Re: Opera Mini on 8830

    Quote Originally Posted by Lodingi View Post
    It won't work if you're on Verizon.
    Opera Mini works fine on Verizon smartphone devices like Windows Mobile and BlackBerry. It will not work on "regularr" phones that are BREW-based.

    I use it on my 8130 and 8830 .

  8. #8
    beja's Avatar
    beja no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    105

    Re: Opera Mini on 8830

    Quote Originally Posted by Lodingi View Post
    It won't work if you're on Verizon.
    I'm using it on my Verizon 8830 with no problems.

  9. #9
    58vette's Avatar
    58vette no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    3049D993
    Posts
    54

    Re: Opera Mini on 8830

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~as am I and have for awhile its a great browser

  10. #10
    tuteblack's Avatar
    tuteblack no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    31A972A9
    Posts
    269

    Re: Opera Mini on 8830

    Quote Originally Posted by Lodingi View Post
    It won't work if you're on Verizon.
    you must have a problems with yours because i have it and it works just fine...

  11. #11
    8830addicted's Avatar
    8830addicted no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    32BE0349
    Posts
    1
    I downloaded it a couple of days ago and it works great. Opera's website says it's not supported for 8830, but it works fine.

  12. #12
    blaineni's Avatar
    blaineni no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    7
    Can anyone post a download link for ota? I tried the opera mini site and it takes me in circles with no download link. Tried getjar and it downloaded but was corrupt. If anyone could point to the actual ota link that would be awesome. Tx

  13. #13
    blaineni's Avatar
    blaineni no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    7
    nm found out I had a good link it was the browser settings. I set it to openwave wap and it worked immediately. Why the heck wouldnt it work on the other settings? The browser frustrates me to no end on the bb. Hopefully opera will change that.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    319B7413
    Posts
    174

  15. #15
    dutchmacy's Avatar
    dutchmacy no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    1
    i downloaded opera mini 4 to my 8830 and it tells me that it loaded and installed successfully but when I try to run it I get the error operette$2dhifi-1. any help would be appreciated. I am new to BB

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •