Results 1 to 11 of 11

Everytime I install opera mini 4.1 I get an error that says couldn't connect to ... BlackBerry 8830 forum

  1. #1
    N1tr0u543's Avatar
    N1tr0u543 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    32c87f57
    Posts
    54

    opera 4.1 problems

    Advertisement



    Everytime I install opera mini 4.1 I get an error that says couldn't connect to the internet. I have the sprint 8830 and sprints been givin me hell lately about any 3rd party apps wanting network access. Anyone having the same problem or a likely solution?

  2. #2
    Justyn's Avatar
    Justyn no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    n/a
    Posts
    1,856
    Best solution, quit Sprint! J/K

    Did you install the right version of the app. The one you would need is the non-certificate one.
    It's not an iPhone addiction, it's insomnia!

  3. #3
    N1tr0u543's Avatar
    N1tr0u543 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    32c87f57
    Posts
    54
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ where do I get the non-certified one?

  4. #4
    lucky13mt's Avatar
    lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    2,818
    Settings

    What are the correct APN Internet settings for my phone (APN settings)?

    To be able to connect Opera Mini to the Internet, your phone needs proper settings. In general, there are two different settings:
    • GPRS/WAP
    • Internet
    Opera Mini usually needs the Internet setting, and to use the Internet APN. (What is an APN? Have a look on Wikipedia.)
    To help you get the right settings, we have created a settings page for each phone model that Opera Mini is available for. Please click here to select your manufacturer or service provider, and then make sure to download and activate the correct settings for your phone.

    How do I manually enter APN Internet settings on my phone?


    Please consult your mobile phone manual or your phone manufacturer's Web site.

    I have the right settings, but Opera Mini still doesn't work


    There are devices that require a special configuration in addition to the right settings. Some Nokia phones require you to activate the settings as default in all applications. In addition, some Sony Ericsson phones require you to set the Settings for Java.
    Try our settings page, and if that doesn't help, please contact your service provider.
    Found here:

    Opera Mini FAQ
    BlackBerry Rocks!<-Check it out!

  5. #5
    N1tr0u543's Avatar
    N1tr0u543 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    32c87f57
    Posts
    54
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ Sorry I shouldve posted back that I finally looked in the OM FAQ. Thanks lucky13

  6. #6
    lucky13mt's Avatar
    lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    2,818
    Anytime
    BlackBerry Rocks!<-Check it out!

  7. #7
    rob1578's Avatar
    rob1578 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    24151cfe
    Posts
    1
    i cant download opera mini on my curve

  8. #8
    lucky13mt's Avatar
    lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    2,818
    You may need to click the "If this download has failed" link under the download link and download the Opera Mini with no certificate in the next screen.
    BlackBerry Rocks!<-Check it out!

  9. #9
    Timo529's Avatar
    Timo529 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    72
    I had no problem and it works great can download. opera+blueapple.mobi great! ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  10. #10
    cwax's Avatar
    cwax no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    32DEF7BB
    Posts
    4,513
    Downloaded fine onto my 8330




  11. #11
    N1tr0u543's Avatar
    N1tr0u543 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    32c87f57
    Posts
    54
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ I wiped my blackberry and all is well now. Don't know why but about every month I have to wipe it so I can regain access to my 3rd party apps.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •