Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 39 of 39

Originally Posted by ofelas Hi all; I currently have Verizon 4.2.2.196 (version 84) installed on ... BlackBerry 8830 forum

  1. #31
    bsjmcconnell's Avatar
    bsjmcconnell no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    4029C610
    Posts
    923

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by ofelas View Post
    Hi all; I currently have Verizon 4.2.2.196 (version 84) installed on my VZW 8830, experiencing random 1XEV to 1xev issues.
    When trying to load Sprint 4.2.2.196 (version 85) on the above VZW 8830, Desktop Manager insists I have the same software version & doesn't allow me to update from the VZW platform 84 to the Sprint platform 85.
    Any hints/tips?
    Thx.
    make sure you do not have both installed on your PC, delete the previous version, then try to load through the DM,
    “There's nothing that cleanses your soul like getting the hell kicked out of you.”
    ----Woody Hayes


  2. #32
    BFielding's Avatar
    BFielding no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    1
    Sorry if this is not the correct place for my question, but I don't think it's possible, so it's not worth its own thread, and haven't found a similar thread to post in

    I am trying to make a Sprint 8830 into an Alltel 8830

    Everything goes good when wiping, and loading the OS, but it still displays Sprint while booting, which leads me to believe there is some type of CID lock on the phone

    Has anyone successfully loaded Alltel software to a Sprint phone?

  3. #33
    _Bulz_Eye_'s Avatar
    _Bulz_Eye_ no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    32c2287a
    Posts
    165

    Handheld Software v4.3.0.203 (Multilanguage)

    is now on the sprint download site. As i know of it 4.3 is renamed 4.5 downloading it now , hopefully this is what we have been waiting for.

  4. #34
    kreesedup's Avatar
    kreesedup no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    30bc9b43
    Posts
    428
    Quote Originally Posted by _Bulz_Eye_ View Post
    is now on the sprint download site. As i know of it 4.3 is renamed 4.5 downloading it now , hopefully this is what we have been waiting for.

    Let us know how this goes>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
    "This life almost didn't happen"

  5. #35
    _Bulz_Eye_'s Avatar
    _Bulz_Eye_ no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    32c2287a
    Posts
    165
    It's not what I was hopeing for. Sigh - any know of the lastest rumor?

  6. #36
    kreesedup's Avatar
    kreesedup no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    30bc9b43
    Posts
    428
    What if any feature enhancements were included with the OS that you previously mentioned? There is another thread that listed the feature upgrades/ enhancements
    the one I was waiting for was the enabling of Sprint TV...We'll see how much longer we'll have to wait??????????
    "This life almost didn't happen"

  7. #37
    _Bulz_Eye_'s Avatar
    _Bulz_Eye_ no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    32c2287a
    Posts
    165
    I am not seeing anything new with 4.3. althought when i look at the device settings it is still showing 4.2.

  8. #38
    huracan's Avatar
    huracan no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    135
    I'm not seeing it. Still showing 4.2.2.196 on the website
    Are you sure you didn't download Desktop software 4.3 or selected the 8330 by mistake?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Last edited by huracan; 07-21-2008 at 10:59 PM.

  9. #39
    mcky's Avatar
    mcky no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    116
    Quote Originally Posted by kreesedup View Post
    What if any feature enhancements were included with the OS that you previously mentioned? There is another thread that listed the feature upgrades/ enhancements
    the one I was waiting for was the enabling of Sprint TV...We'll see how much longer we'll have to wait??????????
    If u did am update to one of the beta. This link will allow to install and run sprint TV without a problem.
    Link is take from a thread. "tried it and it work without a problem"

    www.mobitv.com/rim/fuji

    Only for "SPRINT" ?8830?

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •