Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 26 of 26

I just use Google Maps. No problem.... BlackBerry 8830 forum

  1. #16
    Yellowfin's Avatar
    Yellowfin no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    317F3C36
    Posts
    1,110

    Re: No Vz Navigator For 8830

    Advertisement



    I just use Google Maps. No problem.

  2. #17
    bbueding's Avatar
    bbueding no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    325

    Re: No Vz Navigator For 8830

    Just got off the phone with Verizon for the millionth time, VZ Navigator is not available for the 8830 at this time, even though the rep told me it was and added it to my account, now its off and they told me the end of the month, the VZ software than downloads now is for the 8130.

  3. #18
    audit's Avatar
    audit no está en línea BES Guru
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK
    Posts
    241

    Re: No Vz Navigator For 8830

    I just got off the phone with VZW for one of the exec's. They said that as long as Location is ON then Google Maps and Mapquest Navigator should work for his 8830. 3 different reps on the phone said that it's only $10 month for the VZNavigator software. So I gave his 8830 back to him and between laughing, I told him to just open Mapquest Navigator and Open the GPS Status and wait and see if it grabs any satellites.
    audit
    -
    Want to be the one of first people to know about RIM outages? Visit http://www.dataoutages.com


  4. #19
    guyheavensent's Avatar
    guyheavensent no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    717cff09
    Posts
    548

    Re: No Vz Navigator For 8830

    ^^ rofl, i bet their faces would turn blue due to lack of oxygen to the brain

  5. #20
    justajason's Avatar
    justajason no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    242C7F74
    Posts
    356

    Re: No Vz Navigator For 8830

    Dude, the execs know about everything that's going on. Their making money and smiling at you while they are picking your pockets.~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #21
    audit's Avatar
    audit no está en línea BES Guru
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK
    Posts
    241

    Re: No Vz Navigator For 8830

    Quote Originally Posted by justajason View Post
    Dude, the execs know about everything that's going on. Their making money and smiling at you while they are picking your pockets.~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Uh nope, think again.
    audit
    -
    Want to be the one of first people to know about RIM outages? Visit http://www.dataoutages.com


  7. #22
    jaydabee's Avatar
    jaydabee no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    100

    Re: No Vz Navigator For 8830

    Quote Originally Posted by audit View Post
    Uh nope, think again.
    I personally think that they are just plain stupid at Verizon and that they actually believe thier own BS advertising about being the best and most reliable network.
    Watch what you say,
    they'll be calling you
    a Radical, a Liberal,
    Fanatical, a Criminal . . .

  8. #23
    justajason's Avatar
    justajason no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    242C7F74
    Posts
    356

    Re: No Vz Navigator For 8830

    Quote Originally Posted by audit View Post
    Uh nope, think again.
    So are you one o' those execs?
    Ugh, couldnt think of anything to change it to.

  9. #24
    audit's Avatar
    audit no está en línea BES Guru
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK
    Posts
    241

    Re: No Vz Navigator For 8830

    I'm not one of those Exec's. But I have my users trained very well as far as what they can/can't do on the network and with their Blackberry's. I've yet to have 1 single complaint about what I allow and don't allow on the network because of proper communications and training that I provide for my company.
    audit
    -
    Want to be the one of first people to know about RIM outages? Visit http://www.dataoutages.com


  10. #25
    Firefishe's Avatar
    Firefishe no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    23
    Quote Originally Posted by audit View Post
    I just got off the phone with VZW for one of the exec's. They said that as long as Location is ON then Google Maps and Mapquest Navigator should work for his 8830. 3 different reps on the phone said that it's only $10 month for the VZNavigator software. So I gave his 8830 back to him and between laughing, I told him to just open Mapquest Navigator and Open the GPS Status and wait and see if it grabs any satellites.
    So what happened? Did the exec have one of the co. provided 8830's without gps restrictions?What happened when you showed him your 8830? What was his reaction?--Firefishe

  11. #26
    cwax's Avatar
    cwax no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    32DEF7BB
    Posts
    4,513

    Re: No Vz Navigator For 8830

    The new OS for the 8830 that will enable the GPS to work will be out next month




Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •