Results 1 to 5 of 5

I have have 8830 with OS 4.5.0.5.1 each time I enable Memory cleaner after a ... BlackBerry 8830 forum

  1. #1
    jjtown's Avatar
    jjtown no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK
    Posts
    33

    Question memory cleaner not staying enabled

    Advertisement



    I have have 8830 with OS 4.5.0.5.1 each time I enable Memory cleaner after a while it just disables on its own has anyone else had this issue

  2. #2
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Yes, an annoying little issue, isn't it? Seems to happen whenever you need to reset or power down your device.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    5,737
    Two questions:

    Is your content protection enabled?

    and, what are you using memory cleaner for?


    Memory Cleaner is not intended to clear memory on a device for the purpose of freeing memory, it is a security application that clears some memory areas to keep the device's information secure if it falls into the "wrong hands". It clears stuff like the clipboard if you've done a recent copy/paste, things like that. If you're hoping it will clean up some memory so you can load more ringtones, you're barking at the wrong dog - but if you're in the CIA I applaud you!

  4. #4
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    My 8120 does the same thing. Only reason I don't enable Content Protection is because it screws up BlackBerry Messenger causing it to think I upgraded devices every time I reboot or it comes back on after Auto On/Off.


  5. #5
    jjtown's Avatar
    jjtown no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK
    Posts
    33
    [QUOTE=Mark Stone;982307]Two questions:

    Is your content protection enabled?

    and, what are you using memory cleaner for?


    Memory Cleaner is not intended to clear memory on a device for the purpose of freeing memory, it is a security application that clears some memory areas to keep the device's information secure if it falls into the "wrong hands". It clears stuff like the clipboard if you've done a recent copy/paste, things like that. If you're hoping it will clean up some memory so you can load more ringtones, you're barking at the wrong dog - but if you're in the CIA I applaud you! [/QUOTE

    Content protection disabled
    if I was with the CIA I would be unable to divulge that information

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •