Results 1 to 9 of 9

Hey Stackers, I need a hand programming an 8830 with Bell Mobility. I have the ... BlackBerry 8830 forum

  1. #1
    pigigi's Avatar
    pigigi no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    PIN/ID
    21688558
    Posts
    102

    Help Programming 8830!?

    Advertisement



    Hey Stackers,

    I need a hand programming an 8830 with Bell Mobility. I have the device and I can't get the lock code from the typical Bell tool and the ##111111 code says 'exceeds use'.

    Any ideas on how to get in to program this? Bell doesn't have OTA programming on these devices and it appears as though this phone came from RIM directly and not through Bell inventory. But it was active on a Bell number before.

    Any help would be great.

    Thanks,

  2. #2
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235
    A quick Q: 8830 is a CDMA device, right?? I am sorry will try to get you some help from some altel ppls
    THBASSMAN

    Carpe Diem!!

    thbassmanatpinstackdotcom

    Check this out!!! Mobiletropolis

    My TORCH Rocks!

  3. #3
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235
    let me check and see who is online
    THBASSMAN

    Carpe Diem!!

    thbassmanatpinstackdotcom

    Check this out!!! Mobiletropolis

    My TORCH Rocks!

  4. #4
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235
    Sorry pigigi, all my CDMA contacts are a nogo

    its in recent posts will try a few others
    THBASSMAN

    Carpe Diem!!

    thbassmanatpinstackdotcom

    Check this out!!! Mobiletropolis

    My TORCH Rocks!

  5. #5
    pigigi's Avatar
    pigigi no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    PIN/ID
    21688558
    Posts
    102
    Yep its a CDMA device but its a world edition so it uses GSM outside north America. Bell is Verizons partner in Canada. Same devices and CDMA. Thanks for helping!
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  6. #6
    jblackfish's Avatar
    jblackfish no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,116
    I'm a CDMA (Alltel) user but I don't know about the World phone. I'm WAP for most of the weekend but I'm gonna see if we can move this to a more specific forum where someone may be able to help you.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  7. #7
    pigigi's Avatar
    pigigi no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    PIN/ID
    21688558
    Posts
    102
    Thanks a lot jblack! I appreciate the help.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  8. #8
    jblackfish's Avatar
    jblackfish no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,116
    I am hoping that a World phone user can step in and offer you some help. I don't think there are as many of those as other BB users but they're out there - don't give.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  9. #9
    jblackfish's Avatar
    jblackfish no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,116
    Don't give up, I meant to say. (Have trouble editing post WAP - can only see 1st line of post when I edit)
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •