Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 32

Sorry, follow the steps in MY POST. Take a look here: How to Change your ... BlackBerry 8830 forum

  1. #16
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432

    Advertisement



    Sorry, follow the steps in MY POST.

    Take a look here:

    How to Change your BIS log in mode to allow internet log in
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  2. #17
    CMD130's Avatar
    CMD130 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    3162AEC3
    Posts
    70
    Quote Originally Posted by GaryF View Post
    Sorry, follow the steps in MY POST.

    Take a look here:

    How to Change your BIS log in mode to allow internet log in
    Cool! Thank you so much!

    It seems to be fixed now!

    Woohoo!

    Pinstack rocks!

  3. #18
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Great!
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  4. #19
    Leetneo's Avatar
    Leetneo no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    316D16C7
    Posts
    712
    Ok but if u have say 4 email addresses comming in alrerady why clutter it up???
    Quote Originally Posted by Rcbjr View Post
    But that completely defeats the purpose of having the integration of gmail and BIS. Creating a filter as given in the link in post two is a much better solution.

    Rcbjr.

  5. #20
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Leetno, not sure what you are trying to accomplish but, All email messages are combined into the "Messages Folder". If desired, the individual inboxes can be hidden to avoid clutter.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  6. #21
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848
    Quote Originally Posted by Rcbjr View Post
    But that completely defeats the purpose of having the integration of gmail and BIS. Creating a filter as given in the link in post two is a much better solution.

    Rcbjr.
    Quote Originally Posted by Leetneo View Post
    Ok but if u have say 4 email addresses comming in alrerady why clutter it up???
    Because, if you are using gmail, your BB and your gmail account(s) will be integrated, meaning they can be reconciled wirelessly. And you can have separate inboxes so that you know which account the messages were sent to/from. I prefer having multiple inboxes rather then multiple accounts cluttering the Message List.

    Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  7. #22
    CMD130's Avatar
    CMD130 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    3162AEC3
    Posts
    70
    Gary, I have a kind of non-BB realated but topic related question . . . .

    When I send an email from my PC (I use Outlook 2003) gmail still sends me two copies of whatever I send back to my Outlook. Forwarding is not enabled in gmail either. Do you know if there is a workaround to stop this?
    Last edited by CMD130; 05-29-2008 at 05:22 PM.

  8. #23
    CMD130's Avatar
    CMD130 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    3162AEC3
    Posts
    70
    Quote Originally Posted by GaryF View Post
    Great!
    Gary, today I got a new, replacement 8830 World Edition under warranty, (mine had developed keypad glitches), and I set up another email account per your instructions (because I got the below message when attempting to go to the email setup page for the old ). But now when I go to the Email Setup page for even the new Verizon I get this message:


    "Error

    The site cannot be accessed in the manner. Please use the URL or link provided to you by your service provider."

    Now what?
    Last edited by CMD130; 05-30-2008 at 05:19 PM.

  9. #24
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    What have you done? Is this a new account or the same one we were dealing with?
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  10. #25
    CMD130's Avatar
    CMD130 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    3162AEC3
    Posts
    70
    Quote Originally Posted by GaryF View Post
    What have you done? Is this a new account or the same one we were dealing with?
    I know, *sorry* . . . let me explain :-\

    It is the same account, same phone number, same gmail addy, just a new BB.

    I was dealing with two issues last week and one was the duplicate email problem which you help me resolve. Then a day later I found out that I could get my BB replaced under warranty 'cause the key lights no longer worked.

    So again, I do have a new BB and new PIN of course, but I have the same phone number, same carrier (Verizon) and I'm using the same gmail address.

    But now when I go to the email setup page for Verizon I get this message:

    " Error

    The site cannot be accessed in the manner. Please use the URL or link provided to you by your service provider. "

  11. #26
    CMD130's Avatar
    CMD130 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    3162AEC3
    Posts
    70
    Has thou abandoned me?

    I still need guidance here

  12. #27
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Sorry, the answer is in my blog....seek and ye shall find

    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  13. #28
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    hint...you need to change your log in to allow internet access...
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  14. #29
    CMD130's Avatar
    CMD130 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    3162AEC3
    Posts
    70

    Thumbs up

    Quote Originally Posted by GaryF View Post
    hint...you need to change your log in to allow internet access...
    Okay, was allowed in!

    Thanks again Gary.
    Last edited by CMD130; 06-03-2008 at 11:09 PM.

  15. #30
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Anytime!

    Glad it worked out.....
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •