Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 32

I have been using my ISP account username@ca.rr.com prior to this. I have moved to ... BlackBerry 8830 forum

  1. #1
    CMD130's Avatar
    CMD130 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    3162AEC3
    Posts
    70

    Gmail account is sending me my "sent" emails!

    Advertisement



    I have been using my ISP account username@ca.rr.com prior to this. I have moved to where there is no cable broadband and am now using Verizon Wireless "Broadband" to access the Internet; therefore I created a Gmail account for my email.

    Since I've changed over to Gmail, every time I "send" a new email or "repy" to an email or "forward" and email, etc., I get that email sent to myself, in addition to the intended recipient.

    It's driving me crazy!

    Anyone know of a fix for this?

    What the heck is causing this?

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    ma077146's Avatar
    ma077146 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    3019F3E6
    Posts
    945

  3. #3
    layla17's Avatar
    layla17 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    39
    Thanks for the help ma077146. I've been having the same problem.

  4. #4
    Leetneo's Avatar
    Leetneo no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    316D16C7
    Posts
    712
    Create a carier email addy then fwd ur gmail to it. That's the easy way. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848
    Quote Originally Posted by Leetneo View Post
    Create a carier email addy then fwd ur gmail to it. That's the easy way. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    But that completely defeats the purpose of having the integration of gmail and BIS. Creating a filter as given in the link in post two is a much better solution.

    Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  6. #6
    CMD130's Avatar
    CMD130 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    3162AEC3
    Posts
    70
    When I follow the instructions above to access BIS I get a pop-up message that tells me I can't access the site via HTML and that I should use my BB (I'm paraphrasing here).

    But when I try to access the site via my BB I get an error message indicating the site is busy. But strangely, it is busy every day, all day and all night.

    Is there a work-around or do I need to go to a Verizon store and have them apply this filter?

    *Confused*

  7. #7
    ma077146's Avatar
    ma077146 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    3019F3E6
    Posts
    945
    You should be able to login to the site from your PC browser.

  8. #8
    CMD130's Avatar
    CMD130 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    3162AEC3
    Posts
    70
    Okay, I'll try again.

    I'm curious though, has someone here with Verizon Wireless completed this sequence successfully?

    Lemme know.

    Thank you!

    ************************************************** ****************

    Here is the message I get when I attempt to access via my PC broweser IE7:

    "Your account is not accessible via HTML browser. Please use your device to access BlackBerry Internet Service."

    Here is the link I used: https://bis.na.blackberry.com/html/

    Why me?? Mom!!!!!

    LOL! Help! :-)
    Last edited by CMD130; 05-28-2008 at 07:15 PM.

  9. #9
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    CMD...This occurs when your account was set up with your device. Take a look at the posts in this thread to change the settings"

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...ad.php?t=74855
    Last edited by GaryF; 05-28-2008 at 07:22 PM.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  10. #10
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    BUMP- updated info
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  11. #11
    CMD130's Avatar
    CMD130 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    3162AEC3
    Posts
    70
    Quote Originally Posted by GaryF View Post
    CMD...This occurs when your account was set up with your device. Take a look at the posts in this thread to change the settings"

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...ad.php?t=74855
    Thank you Gary, I'll take a look! :-)

  12. #12
    CMD130's Avatar
    CMD130 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    3162AEC3
    Posts
    70
    Quote Originally Posted by GaryF View Post
    CMD...This occurs when your account was set up with your device. Take a look at the posts in this thread to change the settings"

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...ad.php?t=74855

    Gary,

    Do I follow all those steps even though my BB is not a new one, or can I just follow certain steps?

    CMD

    ** It appears as though I just follow the steps for: "issue with newer accounts that were set up with my BB."**

    Is that correct?
    Last edited by CMD130; 05-28-2008 at 07:39 PM.

  13. #13
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    CMD

    You need to follow all of the steps in the post, they will change the account so you have web access. I know some seem counter intuitive but we are essentially re-creating the account with different settings.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  14. #14
    CMD130's Avatar
    CMD130 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    3162AEC3
    Posts
    70
    Quote Originally Posted by GaryF View Post
    CMD

    You need to follow all of the steps in the post, they will change the account so you have web access. I know some seem counter intuitive but we are essentially re-creating the account with different settings.
    Okay, thanks!

  15. #15
    CMD130's Avatar
    CMD130 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    3162AEC3
    Posts
    70
    Quote Originally Posted by GaryF View Post
    CMD

    You need to follow all of the steps in the post, they will change the account so you have web access. I know some seem counter intuitive but we are essentially re-creating the account with different settings.
    Okay, I hope I'm not being a PITA, but I'm not familiar with where the SIM card is and how to remove it? Do'h!

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •