Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 29 of 29

Originally Posted by noble07 I really need help. I just got my blackberry last week ... BlackBerry 8830 forum

  1. #16
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: 8830 + Yahoo Messenger = HELL!!!

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by noble07
    I really need help. I just got my blackberry last week and I dont know what to do with the yahoo messenger. I have tried to install it and I have done what ElCamino said but the only problem is that this is my 1st blackberry and I dont know what a BIS service book is. Could somebody PLEASE help me out and tell me what to do?
    A service book allows you to use the application on your BlackBerry. BIS stands for BlackBerry Internet Service.


  2. #17
    noble07's Avatar
    noble07 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    4

    Re: 8830 + Yahoo Messenger = HELL!!!

    Do u know how to fix da problem?

  3. #18
    noble07's Avatar
    noble07 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    4

    Re: 8830 + Yahoo Messenger = HELL!!!

    Would it b possible for anyone to send me a copy of jus thier service books so that i could upload it onto my blackberry for yahoo messenger to work?

  4. #19
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: 8830 + Yahoo Messenger = HELL!!!

    What problem are you having?


  5. #20
    ElCamino's Avatar
    ElCamino no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    152

    Re: 8830 + Yahoo Messenger = HELL!!!

    Let me see if I can upload the Yahoo service Book.

  6. #21
    ElCamino's Avatar
    ElCamino no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    152

    Re: 8830 + Yahoo Messenger = HELL!!!

    Ok make sure you backup before, justincase something goes wrong.

    Here is the Yahoo service book.

    Sorry I couldn't upload let me try again in a bet.
    Last edited by ElCamino; 08-01-2007 at 09:27 PM.

  7. #22
    dnmch2o's Avatar
    dnmch2o no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    32c1f743
    Posts
    5

    Re: 8830 + Yahoo Messenger = HELL!!!

    I had the same problem when I tried to load up yahoo messenger. I'm on the Sprint network with an 8830. From reading all the responses here, it seems that its a software problem. Why doesn't RIM fix this.

  8. #23
    dnmch2o's Avatar
    dnmch2o no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    32c1f743
    Posts
    5

    Re: 8830 + Yahoo Messenger = HELL!!!

    Is there an easier way for fellow noobies to get yahoo messenger to work?

  9. #24
    ElCamino's Avatar
    ElCamino no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    152

    Re: 8830 + Yahoo Messenger = HELL!!!

    Here is a link to download the Yahoo service book

    http://www.boomspeed.com/setzer/BlackBerry/

  10. #25
    seconds2none's Avatar
    seconds2none no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    9

    Re: 8830 + Yahoo Messenger = HELL!!!

    Go to Option >> select Avance Options >> select "service book" >> select Yahoo!Messenger.
    Click on the rolling ball and select "show HRT". select the top file and click on the Menu button and select "Register Now".

    You should be able to use YHO now.

  11. #26
    vlbryant3's Avatar
    vlbryant3 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    32c2216d
    Posts
    12

    Re: 8830 + Yahoo Messenger = HELL!!!

    yahoo messenger now works for the sprint 8830.......HURRAY!!!

  12. #27
    g33kgrrl's Avatar
    g33kgrrl no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    32ca67d5
    Posts
    5
    For me the blackberry.com/yahoodownload site worked best, I just downloaded OTA. My colleage had a lot of trouble with 'yahoo GO' because it's the 'all in one' and it freezes up. it may just be a temporary issue, kind of like how (For me on my 8830) gmail would freeze up my phone if I had it on my main screen, but if I accessed it by going to my applications it worked fine. Strange glitch, but when they updated the gmail it went away. It's just an update away I'm sure.

  13. #28
    bbueding's Avatar
    bbueding no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    325
    I downloaded Yahoo direct from the Blackberry site and it works perfectly on my Verizon 8830.

  14. #29
    GODLY 1's Avatar
    GODLY 1 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    30E95146
    Posts
    39
    No problem on Alltel's network either.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •