Results 1 to 6 of 6

have the blackberry network. i am having some issues wanted to see if anyone else ... BlackBerry 8830 forum

  1. #1
    larkin14's Avatar
    larkin14 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    3

    8830 verizon help

    Advertisement



    have the blackberry network. i am having some issues wanted to see if anyone else can help. issues are the following. i can web surf and it connects and websites come up but when i log into them its like a blank screen when i do my banking or email. it logs in to the accounts but when i log in it takes me to a blank screen. is this a phone issue or network issue? do i have to call these companys and ask them never seen this before???

  2. #2
    saukrateaz's Avatar
    saukrateaz no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    258
    Depends on the scripts used in the web site. Some will not show up properly on the Blackberry browser. download Opera Mini 4 and see how they work out on that.

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...id=3&linkid=35

    theres a link to opera download
    "When you do the common things in life in an uncommon way, you will command the attention of the world."
    -George Washington Carver

  3. #3
    cfrench's Avatar
    cfrench no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    961
    Sometimes you have to switch your emulation from blackberry to microsoft ie under options > browser config. Then you should see emulation. I have to do this with my online bank.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #4
    larkin14's Avatar
    larkin14 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    3
    im sorry new to this can you further explaine in details what you mean by that before or after i pull up the webpage that goes blank?

  5. #5
    larkin14's Avatar
    larkin14 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    3
    tried that and didnt help? is this a carrier issue?

  6. #6
    saukrateaz's Avatar
    saukrateaz no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    258
    Quote Originally Posted by cfrench View Post
    Sometimes you have to switch your emulation from blackberry to microsoft ie under options > browser config. Then you should see emulation. I have to do this with my online bank.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Perform the above steps when you open the browser.
    "When you do the common things in life in an uncommon way, you will command the attention of the world."
    -George Washington Carver

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •