Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16

When I use the application loader or the OTA the theme always goes to applications ... BlackBerry 8830 forum

  1. #1
    circpro's Avatar
    circpro no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    6

    8830 theme loads into applications

    Advertisement



    When I use the application loader or the OTA the theme always goes to applications and is not loadable in themes. I can remove it, but I am at wits end. Any help would be appriciated.

  2. #2
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: 8830 theme loads into applications

    Quote Originally Posted by circpro
    When I use the application loader or the OTA the theme always goes to applications and is not loadable in themes. I can remove it, but I am at wits end. Any help would be appriciated.
    Welcome to the stacks. What happens when you try and load the theme? When you download the theme it is going to chow up in apps but you shoudl be able to go to options, theme and change to the theme you would like. Post back and let me know what happens when you try.

  3. #3
    circpro's Avatar
    circpro no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    6

    Re: 8830 theme loads into applications

    That's the problem, it shows up as an application, but when I go to options-themes, it's not available

  4. #4
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: 8830 theme loads into applications

    Quote Originally Posted by circpro
    That's the problem, it shows up as an application, but when I go to options-themes, it's not available
    Not availible as in missing, does not show up under the themes. What OS do you have and where did you get the theme. Sounds like the theme is not written for your OS.

  5. #5
    PDUB204's Avatar
    PDUB204 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    31096895
    Posts
    562

    Re: 8830 theme loads into applications

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~i had this problem once. You need to load the theme ota or whatever you use it will show up in apps. Then do a battery pull 30 seconds and place battery back in device let it boot up now go options themes and it should show up. With verizon 8830 the theme is there you choose it but unlike preloaded themes there is no preview before choosing it hope this helps let us know

  6. #6
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: 8830 theme loads into applications

    Quote Originally Posted by PDUB204
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~i had this problem once. You need to load the theme ota or whatever you use it will show up in apps. Then do a battery pull 30 seconds and place battery back in device let it boot up now go options themes and it should show up. With verizon 8830 the theme is there you choose it but unlike preloaded themes there is no preview before choosing it hope this helps let us know
    Normally i would agree with you but the OP said that it happens when he loads from application loader too. Right circpo?

  7. #7
    PDUB204's Avatar
    PDUB204 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    31096895
    Posts
    562

    Re: 8830 theme loads into applications

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~mine did it with the app loader and that was the remedy. The only time I had the problem was with black iphone theme ota and apploader. Worked fine but I became skeptical and deleted

  8. #8
    circpro's Avatar
    circpro no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    6

    Re: 8830 theme loads into applications

    I tried both the app loader and OTA. I can see it as a valid application. I have the latest 4.2 software and latest desktop software (sp2)

  9. #9
    circpro's Avatar
    circpro no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    6

    Re: 8830 theme loads into applications

    It is a plazimic theme created by someone else, downloaded from *********.com

  10. #10
    PDUB204's Avatar
    PDUB204 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    31096895
    Posts
    562

    Re: 8830 theme loads into applications

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~have you downloaded other themes? Try one from pinstack and it will load the plazmic theme loader and once that's loaded try again

  11. #11
    circpro's Avatar
    circpro no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    6

    Re: 8830 theme loads into applications

    I tried the battery removal, still just shows up in applications

  12. #12
    snodgrkc's Avatar
    snodgrkc no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    2

    Re: 8830 theme loads into applications

    dude...same thing happened to me and it was from a theme i found here at pinstack. shows up in apps, but when you go to themes to select it, not there. i gave up. i found myself determined and spent about 3 hours on it and then it hit me. it's just a theme, haha! good luck, though.

  13. #13
    PDUB204's Avatar
    PDUB204 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    31096895
    Posts
    562

    Re: 8830 theme loads into applications

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~i am personally addicted to the verizon zen theme with ferrari wallpaper. Very nice

  14. #14
    circpro's Avatar
    circpro no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    6

    Re: 8830 theme loads into applications

    Well, the pinstack theme worked. Maybe the other theme is not compatable even though it shows up in the applications?

  15. #15
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: 8830 theme loads into applications

    Quote Originally Posted by circpro
    It is a plazimic theme created by someone else, downloaded from *********.com
    What OS do you have and what os is the theme written for? if you have 4.2.1 and it is written for 4.2.2 it will not work. If you can post a link to where you got it maybe i can take a look.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •