Results 1 to 13 of 13

Can the ring volume on the 8830 be set any higher? I used the profiles ... BlackBerry 8830 forum

  1. #1
    jelane1014's Avatar
    jelane1014 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    2

    8830 Ring Volume

    Advertisement



    Can the ring volume on the 8830 be set any higher? I used the profiles setting to go to high but still not as loud as when you test the ringtone while setting it.

  2. #2
    genoist's Avatar
    genoist no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    3179F2D7
    Posts
    25

    Re: 8830 Ring Volume

    I know that (with VZW at least) the latest OS upgrade was supposed to address ringer volume. I never had a problem with the old OS, so I can't say for sure how much good it does. I just created my own ringers with increased volume using Audacity.

  3. #3
    celfon's Avatar
    celfon no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: 8830 Ring Volume

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~my husbands verizon bb8830 does the same thing. he had the software updated but still has same probs w/ ringer & PHONE locking up if he gets another call when he's on phone

  4. #4
    Antler's Avatar
    Antler no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: 8830 Ring Volume

    I've had my phone about two days and I have the same problem with low ringtone volume.. Also, it would nice if the menus were more intuitive on this thing.

  5. #5
    dlangs01's Avatar
    dlangs01 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    32B85E47
    Posts
    1

    Re: 8830 Ring Volume

    Try downloading wavepad from cnet.com you can amplfy your music and ringers up two 400 percent then redownload back into the phone you also want to make sure the media player volvume is turned up all the way~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    MotoUp's Avatar
    MotoUp no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,360

    Re: 8830 Ring Volume

    Or download a new, louder ringer. But I agree, the latest OS definitely made a difference in ringer volume.

  7. #7
    chichka's Avatar
    chichka no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    3

    Re: 8830 Ring Volume

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    My 8830 from vzw has the same issue but what's more annoying is that it tends to vibrate twice before the ringer starts. Can the vibrate-before-ringing be removed?

  8. #8
    chichka's Avatar
    chichka no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    3

    Re: 8830 Ring Volume

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Ok. I found an option under the profiles that helped me solve my problem and hopefully help others. Go to profiles and scroll all the way down till you see advanced. Once there choose "Loud" then scroll down to phone and click to access the menu. Third option down is volume. I noticed mine was set to medium and changed it to high. While th is still not as loud as the ringtone through media player, it is much louder and now I can hear the ringtone in my coat pocket. Hope this helps others out there!

  9. #9
    MauiBerry's Avatar
    MauiBerry no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    AskMePlz
    Posts
    10

    Re: 8830 Ring Volume

    Verizon has the update... does Sprint, though??

  10. #10
    davidscott's Avatar
    davidscott no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    32c28f5e
    Posts
    102

    Re: 8830 Ring Volume

    Quote Originally Posted by chichka View Post
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    My 8830 from vzw has the same issue but what's more annoying is that it tends to vibrate twice before the ringer starts. Can the vibrate-before-ringing be removed?

    edit your profile and change "Out of holster: Vibrate+tone"

    -to-

    "Out of Holster: Tone"

    try it.

  11. #11
    MotoUp's Avatar
    MotoUp no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,360

    Re: 8830 Ring Volume

    That's right, and unfortunately, if you want it to vibrate at all, that's the way it is. Can't have vibrate and ring at the same time.

  12. #12
    Grayerwolf's Avatar
    Grayerwolf no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    32CFE37C
    Posts
    13

    Re: 8830 Ring Volume

    Quote Originally Posted by chichka View Post
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Ok. I found an option under the profiles that helped me solve my problem and hopefully help others. Go to profiles and scroll all the way down till you see advanced. Once there choose "Loud" then scroll down to phone and click to access the menu. Third option down is volume. I noticed mine was set to medium and changed it to high. While th is still not as loud as the ringtone through media player, it is much louder and now I can hear the ringtone in my coat pocket. Hope this helps others out there!
    I just pick up my 8830 on Saturday and am so new to this. Under Profiles I only have loud,vibrate, quiet and normal. Am I not looking at the correct place?

  13. #13
    chichka's Avatar
    chichka no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    3

    Re: 8830 Ring Volume

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~i went thru the same thing. I'm totally new to bb but have read enough of these forums to be able to learn almost everything I need to know. With my vzw bb all I saw was the 4 options but if u KEEP SCROLLING past the bottom option, it will show up! Good luck. Hope you love ur bb as much as I do!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •