Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Originally Posted by joeblack Hello, I am a bb newbie. I just received VZW 8830 ... BlackBerry 8830 forum

uberspeed no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    24aa4e29

Thumbs up

Advertisement

Quote Originally Posted by joeblack View Post
    Hello, I am a bb newbie. I just received VZW 8830 for work with company outlook/Exchange email access.

Question: If I upgraded the OS to 4.5.051 beta, will I still be able to access all my emails? Do still I have to setup the Enterprise Activation again?
    The upgrade process does the Ent Act again for you, just remember to backup during the process. Quick and easy.

slater no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    32c95540
    I have it on my sprint 8830. I feel bad for everyone that payed for html email programs that aren't as good

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

joeblack no está en línea Stack level 1
    Quote Originally Posted by uberspeed View Post
    The upgrade process does the Ent Act again for you, just remember to backup during the process. Quick and easy.
    Thanks!

xajago no está en línea Stack level 1
    Installed 4.5x on my Sprint 8830 and absolutelu adore it! Cleaner, more intuitive, UI is sooo much better, less resets/batt pulls. The ONLY gripe is mem leaking, which. Can be disatrous if using bb msgr all day like I do...so, having to monitor my memory is annoying, but, minor in comparison to the features in the upgrade...now, waiting for it to be an official upgrade...hope they continue to include the 8830 in future builds...~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

pick3222 no está en línea Stack level 1

memory after upgrade

I upgraded to 4.5.0.51 and thought I missed a lot of items to keep my free memory above 11 or 12 megs, nut apparently that is normal.