Called support at alltel (waste of time), they pushed up the issue twice and after ... BlackBerry 8830 forum

mcasey329 no está en línea Stack level 1
    PIN/ID
    32C7BD5D

8830, no calls, no sms no internet

Advertisement

Called support at alltel (waste of time), they pushed up the issue twice and after 90 minutes I am now pushed up to another lvel of support and waiting for a callback.

the problem as I see it so far, (I am an engineer developing a mobile website for a client so I am not a novice at tech issues)

last night device worked and I texted and made a few calls a couple hours later I noticed device was hot and battery had suddenly drained from ~90% to 15% in a few hours. Charged battery over night with device off.

This morning I turned it on and No calls connecting, no sms, no internet, no email. battery down to 5% in less than 2 hours. while I was on call with support. In the upper right the device shows the outgoing data arrow but I never see any incoming data (not sure if this is a clue or not)

Support had me try the battery removal a few times, and wipe the device and resetr it up all code and number are right the device simply won't connect to anything and the battery is going dead. I suspect the battery issue is related to the connection issue but the device is new to me.

Device is less than two months old.

Any advice?

cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    PIN/ID
    ATA

Re: 8830, no calls, no sms no internet

the 'hot' part bothers me...have you checked to see if the connectors are lining up and hitting the battery at the right place? i read another thread where someone's bb got hot because of the battery overloading because the connectors weren't making proper contact...

PIN/ID
    32C7BD5D

THe device is not hot now, I just noticed lasrt night. it is fully charged but still doesnt work at all.

Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava