Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 44

Originally Posted by EricaJ1073 Quick question. I am in the process of wiping the 8120 ... Network Outage Notifications forum

  1. #16
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by EricaJ1073 View Post
    Quick question. I am in the process of wiping the 8120 and am going to reinstall 4.3.0.115.

    I clicked on the link to reinstall OS 4.3.0.115 from T-Mobile USA (my carrier). I noticed there were 2 Desktop Managers listed (one with Roxio Media Manager and one without it). I drag and drop my music onto my media card. Do I need the one with R.M.M. or the one without it? Thanks.
    Anyone? My 8120 has finished wiping (and scrubbing) itself. I used the Options>Security Options>General Security>Menu>Wipe Handheld>Type in blackberry route.

    Gonna see what happens before I reinstall the backup I made an hour ago.


  2. #17
    jhall1986's Avatar
    jhall1986 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    300
    Im in Chicago and ive been having issue for the pass few days slow internet. Ive even drop to GSM. today

  3. #18
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    Quote Originally Posted by EricaJ1073 View Post
    Anyone? My 8120 has finished wiping (and scrubbing) itself. I used the Options>Security Options>General Security>Menu>Wipe Handheld>Type in blackberry route.

    Gonna see what happens before I reinstall the backup I made an hour ago.
    if you drag/drop using windows explorer and mass storage mode, then forget roxio. you don't need it

  4. #19
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    I am at GSM right now. I just got all my text message alerts from T-Mobile I subscribed to. Resent service books and haven't gotten them. Maybe this is now just a signal issue. Will wait a few hours and see what's up.


  5. #20
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    Reloading/updating/removing stuff to/from my 8120 right now to see if it will act right.


  6. #21
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    Quote Originally Posted by cherrichiodo View Post
    if you drag/drop using windows explorer and mass storage mode, then forget roxio. you don't need it
    Thanks Cherri. I must have missed this post somehow. I'm half awake in the middle of this LMAO


  7. #22
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    Wipe and restore worked for a few minutes. I just got a few of the service book emails I sent a few minutes ago. I may just wait til later today to find out if full service comes back.


  8. #23
    rokinDa8703e's Avatar
    rokinDa8703e no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    31e84d1b
    Posts
    327
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Sounds like youv got a faulty radio but if its been working for 3 weeks and just got buggy now could be a trauma incident to your phone

    Any water damage or shocks? Falls?

  9. #24
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    No. I don't keep my phones near any liquid and keep them in a cradle, multi device charging station, or case when not in use, or near the edge of anything that it could fall off of. The only thing I can think of is on Page 7, post #101 in this thread http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...ad.php?t=74021.

    It worked when I did it the first time. By the way my Pearl has 4.3, not 4.5 as mentioned many times in this thread. I think I am the only one who had a Pearl that this worked for.

    I would try to reinstall this except my Pearl won't let me use the browser right now to follow the instructions. I have had a bad radio once before on a 7100t 3 years ago.
    Last edited by EricaJ1073; 05-27-2008 at 04:07 AM.


  10. #25
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    I just put my SIM card in my 8100 and it's still sitting on GSM. I am thinking it's now either a service or SIM card issue (this will be my 3rd since January if so). It's not the phone itself.


  11. #26
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    Still nothing after 18 hours of no service. I checked the coverage maps and there should be no problems in my area.


  12. #27
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Erica,

    DFW area....I have had no issues on the TMO network this weekend either with EDGE or UMA service. Can you confirm that both your 8100 and 8120 failed to connect with EDGE service? If so I would assume it is a carrier issue in your area. Have you called them this AM?

    Also I concur with Cherri - my most recent DM install was the version without Roxio.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  13. #28
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    I have tried both BB's with 3 different SIM cards I have. Neither BB connects to EDGE. If it helps, will the BB read a SIM that is blank on the back? All the writing has worn off. Could that be the problem with the SIM card I got in January 2008?


  14. #29
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    With what you have posted I doubt very much this is device or harware (or SIM card) related.

    On your 8120 do you have Connection Preference set to WIFI Prefered? And yes, you can uncheck Mobile Network and use WiFi only if you wish...
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  15. #30
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    I just changed the Connection Preference to WiFi Preferred. I turned off Mobile Network and am using WiFi only to see what happens.

    Update: Got an email that my BB has been registered on the Network. E-mails and 1 PIN are FLYING in on WiFi only now LOL I got 36 dumped on me from last night up til now
    Last edited by EricaJ1073; 05-27-2008 at 12:09 PM.


Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •