Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 44

I have only been able to send one email in the last 2 hours. I ... Network Outage Notifications forum

  1. #1
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Data Down AGAIN?

    Advertisement



    I have only been able to send one email in the last 2 hours.

    I have yanked the battery, turned WiFi on and back off.

    Diagnostic test failed badly. No radio, signal, network, IP address, etc.

    My BB has gone back and forth between EDGE, edge, GSM, gsm, UMA, uma and back to GSM and/or UMA.

    I just received a PIN via BB Messenger. Tried to reply and nothing. AIM, Google Talk, Jive Talk, MSN, and Yahoo can't connect.

    The only things I can do are text and use the phone for voice.

    Frustrated Texas 8120 addict LOL
    Last edited by EricaJ1073; 05-26-2008 at 07:59 PM.


  2. #2
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    Also, Under Manage Connections, Mobile Network is yellow indicating a connection but it's not fully connected. WiFi is green meaning a full connection.


  3. #3
    scottvicius's Avatar
    scottvicius no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    318591be
    Posts
    137
    I would suggest resending your service books to your self. Its worth a shot

  4. #4
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    Resent service books (received them). Sent 2 PIN messages via BBMessenger. Still unable to connect to my other messengers or IRC chat.


  5. #5
    scottvicius's Avatar
    scottvicius no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    318591be
    Posts
    137
    I would contact your service provider sounds like a software problem. Wish I could of been more helpful

  6. #6
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    After 3 or 4 reboots, I THINK I finally got my data working again. Going back and forth between EDGE and UMA but at least I'm connected to my messengers.


  7. #7
    scottvicius's Avatar
    scottvicius no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    318591be
    Posts
    137
    That still doesn't sound right to me. I would still try contacting them to help resolve the problem. Good luck

  8. #8
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    erica, about an hour ago i had the same issue with little edge and gprs. seems to be restored now. how are things with your bb?

  9. #9
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    Still having issues (since 3:30 PM Central). I get full capabilities when someone either texts or PINs me. I may go back to my 8100 and see if the problems persists.
    Last edited by EricaJ1073; 05-26-2008 at 10:30 PM.


  10. #10
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    Update: I have been able to send/receive PINs with the WiFi and UMA signals but right after my signal drops to GSM with the WiFi signal and I am reduced to SMS messages.

    Can I turn the Mobile Network off completely and just use WiFi exclusively?
    Last edited by EricaJ1073; 05-26-2008 at 10:46 PM.


  11. #11
    rokinDa8703e's Avatar
    rokinDa8703e no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    31e84d1b
    Posts
    327
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    No problems here, been listening to XM radio, browsing and emailing all day

    8703e on VZW in NC

  12. #12
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    I'm wiping/restoring the 8120 to see if that's the problem.
    Last edited by EricaJ1073; 05-27-2008 at 01:05 AM.


  13. #13
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    Quick question. I am in the process of wiping the 8120 and am going to reinstall 4.3.0.115.

    I clicked on the link to reinstall OS 4.3.0.115 from T-Mobile USA (my carrier). I noticed there were 2 Desktop Managers listed (one with Roxio Media Manager and one without it). I drag and drop my music onto my media card. Do I need the one with R.M.M. or the one without it? Thanks.


  14. #14
    gkast1's Avatar
    gkast1 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    244F596F
    Posts
    2,381
    Quote Originally Posted by EricaJ1073 View Post
    I'm wiping/restoring the 8120 to see if that's the problem.

    No problem here in S Cal, Erica... moreover, there haven't been any reports of
    anomalies in the dataoutages list. Maybe it IS a problem localized to your area... if not to your BB!

  15. #15
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    That's why I'm wiping it. I have my 8100 ready to go if the problem is worse than I expected. I am just hoping I don't have to swap it out already. I have only had the thing 3 weeks.


Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •