Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 61

It's been happening to me for almost a week. Pissing me off. They better fix ... Network Outage Notifications forum

  1. #31
    walds11's Avatar
    walds11 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    518

    Advertisement



    It's been happening to me for almost a week. Pissing me off. They better fix it.

  2. #32
    jwarnoc's Avatar
    jwarnoc no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    305753FF
    Posts
    55
    Verizon 8830 WE in Indiana. Browsing was incredibly slow most of yesterday afternoon into the evening. Emails unaffected. Everything seems normal today.

  3. #33
    jmandoman's Avatar
    jmandoman no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    3
    I've been having the same problem on Sprint's EVDO.

  4. #34
    bond56's Avatar
    bond56 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    58

    Post Re

    HAD SAME PROBLEM HERE IN NY dID WHAT YOU DID NOTHING CHANGED. BUT AN HOUR AGO ITS WORKING

  5. #35
    joeperrin212's Avatar
    joeperrin212 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    245DA445
    Posts
    658
    Quote Originally Posted by VandalDuck View Post
    I am having difficulties with the BlackBerry Browser. It will sporadically connect to the net, sometimes connecting nice and slow, sometimes normal speed, sometimes not at all.

    I am still able to send/receive e-mails. I have the BBSmart HTML e-mail viewer installed and can download pictures.

    This same issue happened last week, around the same time of the day...by the evening, it was all cleared up.

    I have an 8830 World Edition with Verizon as my provider in Minnesota. I have tried turning the device off and then on, shutting the device down and pulling the battery, all to no avail.

    I'm convinced that Verizon - or BlackBerry for that matter - is having sporadic issues.

    Please let me know if you are experiencing anything similar.

    VandalDuck
    Same problems here. I have a BB 8100 on tmo and I get through sometimes and sometimes not here in Texas.

  6. #36
    iamgoofy's Avatar
    iamgoofy no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    210ca18d
    Posts
    560
    Ohhh yes indeed have I ever here in arkansas with at&t.I have bn so flustered and dun so many memory cleans and soft resets! Thinking oh no here we go now again back 2 att store 2trade curves again!
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #37
    olduwan's Avatar
    olduwan no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    6
    T-Mobile in Bellevue, Wa. I had the same issues all week but its back now and noticeably faster. Maybe they were doing an unannounced update?

  8. #38
    BritCrit's Avatar
    BritCrit no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    13
    Yep, same issue here in Texas (Dallas). I've been able to resolve it by running diagnostics from the status screen after turning the signal off and back on. This of course is the plumbing equivlant of "jiggling the handle"

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  9. #39
    BritCrit's Avatar
    BritCrit no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    13
    I should note Tmobile service on Pearl 8100

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  10. #40
    gshepherdgirl's Avatar
    gshepherdgirl no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)I was having the same issues earlier. I'm on Cincinnati Bell (GSM)with an 8700 and it was driving me nuts. Slow day at work and the slow/no browsing made it worse.

  11. #41
    That70sdawg's Avatar
    That70sdawg no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    23
    Slow browser in ATL also on AT&T...
    RIM problem with many different carriers...

  12. #42
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    Browser seems to be back up and running at EDGE speeds on my T-Mo Pearl in Houston. Joe and Brit, are you two still having issues?

    Forgot to mention my problems started Sunday on the way back from Brenham, TX. Yesterday was HORRIBLE trying to browse so I gave up LOL


  13. #43
    James80's Avatar
    James80 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    31955D4A
    Posts
    264
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~Yeah I noticed the sluggishness 2 days ago, I'm with Alltel EVDO in Ga. Funny thing is I have full EVDO coverage, plus when I use opera mini, it works fine and fast. Guess its something with the BIS?

  14. #44
    t_ringler's Avatar
    t_ringler no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1
    BB 8100 on t-mo in Jax Florida.....suggish or no data at full edge for about a week now........Glad to see I'm not the only one, I thought something was wrong with mine and was about to take it to a retailer to have it checked out

  15. #45
    beja's Avatar
    beja no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    105
    VZW 8830 in NJ. Browesr has been slow for three days. Email has been fine though. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •