Results 1 to 9 of 9

So far tonight I've gotten 50 calls in a matter of 48 Minutes regarding the ... Network Outage Notifications forum

  1. #1
    kieranwest's Avatar
    kieranwest no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me:)
    Posts
    1,208

    BB Outage Getting to Anyone Else?

    Advertisement



    So far tonight I've gotten 50 calls in a matter of 48 Minutes regarding the scheduled outage today....Even though I annouced it a week ago! Any other BES Admins going nuts yet? If you're not a BES Admin are you feeling kinda lonely and disconnected without your precious BB?

  2. #2
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    thank GOD for SMS!!

  3. #3
    Schirripal's Avatar
    Schirripal no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    2096c6ec
    Posts
    585
    i cant log into my att account showing that they just might be updating something for the att accounts LOL im excited hopefully
    RedCurv07

  4. #4
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    ^^ yep, the ATT BIS site is down too

  5. #5
    Schirripal's Avatar
    Schirripal no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    2096c6ec
    Posts
    585
    could be a good thing and to think at att version of 4.5 YaHHH!! LOL
    Quote Originally Posted by cherrichiodo View Post
    ^^ yep, the ATT BIS site is down too
    RedCurv07

  6. #6
    kieranwest's Avatar
    kieranwest no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me:)
    Posts
    1,208
    Rogers EDGE was down for the greater part of 1 hour as well....Maybe they decided to do some more upgrades while they had a RIM outage...

  7. #7
    jdellasala's Avatar
    jdellasala no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,573
    Some thing's going on. First, I could only get edge. Then I got EDGE, but my IP address was 0.0.0.0. Now I'm getting EDGE, but can't get to any web sites with the Browser, and the AT&T BIS site keeps redirecting to t-Mobile's, and the connection gets reset!
    .
    JerryD

  8. #8
    kieranwest's Avatar
    kieranwest no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me:)
    Posts
    1,208
    Well our BES is back online (As of 30 mins ago) and BIS messages are starting to make their way out of the queue. I sent some test messages to gmail but still haven't received them...Guessing RIM is pretty backed up.

  9. #9
    potthoff's Avatar
    potthoff no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    398
    As of right now, AT&T is still doing "maintenance" to their BB site. I typically don't receive anything this early in the AM, but i'll try sending something to myself and see if it works.
    Lis (not dead, but Berried)
    Music is feelings unspoken.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •