if i have it set to delete on mailbox and handheld and i delete a ... BlackBerry Internet & Email forum
if i have it set to delete on mailbox and handheld and i delete a message on my blackberry it will automatically delete the message on the server right? also, when messages are automatically deleted after so many days, does it also delete on the server or is that only when i manually delete them?
Does anyone know the answer? I would really like to know. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
Originally Posted by redbull816
depending on what email server you are using, a couple of things could happen... could be deleted on server, moved to a trash folder, marked for deletion, etc...
and, the setting of keeping messages for so many days up to forever doesnt do anything to the server... just whats displayed in your inbox on your device.
Tags for this Thread